Plowright, Jonathan (piano) - Hommage à Chopin

Köp + Lägg till önskelista + 169 kr - Fåtal i lager

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
2010 sees the 300th anniversary of Chopin's birth, and among the many celebratory recordings, this disc will stand out as an historic record of the composer's extraordinary influence and legacy. Chopin's unique style of piano writing was to utterly transform the way in which composers wrote for and thought about the instrument. Few escaped some aspect of that legacy until the early years of the twentieth century; and few pianists have not had Chopin's music in their concert repertoire. Small wonder that so many composers and pianistcomposers- major and minor-have felt moved to pay their respects to a musician for whom there is almost universal approbation. A fascinating selection of hommages are represented here. Jonathan Plowright has recently been described as 'one of the finest living pianists; the possessor of qualities that should no longer remain a secret' (Gramophone). His formidable technique and musical integrity combine in a disc which is a must for any pianophile.
Artikelnummer CDA67803
Streckkod 0034571178035
Utgivningsdatum 2010-01-25
Kategori Piano
Skivbolag Hyperion
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Plowright, Jonathan (piano)
Disk: 1
1 Impromptu on the themes of two Preludes by Chopin
2 Hommage à Chopin, Op. 111 No. 1
3 Studie (Hommage à Chopin)
4 Ten Variations on a Prelude of Chopin in C minor
5 Notturno (La réminiscence de Chopin)
6 Un poco di Chopin
7 Souvenir de Chopin
8 Allegro
9 Allegretto
10 Allegro
11 Nocturne
12 Ballade
13 Theme: Andantino
14 Tranquillo
15 Gracioso
16 Lento
17 Espressivo
18 Tempo di Mazurka
19 Recitativo
20 Allegro leggiero
21 Andante dolce e espressivo
22 Valse
23 Évocation
24 Lento dolce e legato
25 Galope y epílogo
26 Lento
27 Hommage à Chopin
28 Profil (Chopin)
29 Hommage à Chopin
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Hommage à Chopin, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


169 kr
Rózycki, Ludomir - Romantic Piano Concerto, Vol. 67 (The) - Plowright, Jonathan (piano)
169 kr
Zarzycki / Zelenski - Romantic Piano Concertos, Vol. 59 (The) - Plowright, Jonathan (piano)
169 kr
Plowright, Jonathan (piano) - Homage to Paderewski
169 kr
Bach, J S - Bach Piano Transcriptions, Vol. 9 - Plowright, Jonathan (piano)
Melcer, Henryk - Romantic Piano Concerto, Vol. 44 - Plowright, Jonathan (piano) CDA67630 2008-01-14 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Paderewski, I J - Piano Sonata - Plowright, Jonathan (piano) CDA67562 2007-09-03 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Rameau, J P - Keyboard Suites - Hewitt, Angela (piano) CDA67597 2007-01-15 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Bach/Rummel - Piano Transcriptions, Vol 6 - Plowright, Jonathan (piano) CDA67481 2006-03-06 329 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Stojowski, Zygmunt - Piano Music - Plowright, Jonathan (piano) CDA67437 2004-06-19 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Stojowski, Zygmunt - Romantic Piano Concerto, Vol. 28 - Plowright, Jonathan (piano) CDA67314 2002-02-18 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar