Frescobaldi, Girolamo - Il Primo Libro di Recercari - Loreggian, Roberto

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Girolamo Frescobaldi (1583-1643) is the most significant figure in Italian keyboard music before Domenico Scarlatti. He was born in the northern city of Ferrara which, under the Este family had become a major centre for the musical avant-garde. Frescobaldi thrived in this heady environment, and this together with the influences he had picked up from his travels to Rome and Flanders gave his music its distinctive style. He became organist at St Peter's in Rome, and when the new St Peter's was completed in 1615 it was equipped with two superb organs which Frescobaldi performed on during official services and state events.
The ten Recercari on this CD were published in 1615. The word 'recercare' means to search, or tease out. Musically it describes a work in which a short abstract theme, or motif is manipulated through imitation, inversion and so on. In this recording each recercare is preceded by a toccata taken from a manuscript copied for the wealthy Fugger family of Augsberg. Whilst not from Frescobaldi's 1615 set of Toccatas, they do show many of his fingerprints.
Frescobaldi's keyboard music provides a link between the music of Palestrina and Victoria and that of J.S Bach.

Other information:
- Recording made in 2009
- Booklet notes by renowned Frescobaldi scholar Noel O'Regan
- Organ of Chiesa di S. Caterina, Treviso
Artikelnummer 94049
Streckkod 5028421940496
Utgivningsdatum 2011-02-03
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Brilliant Classics
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Loreggian, Roberto
Kompositörer Frescobaldi, Girolamo
Disk: 1
1 Toccata del Sig.r Frescobaldi in D Frescobaldi
2 Recercar Primo Frescobaldi
3 Toccata del Sig.r Frescobaldi in G Frescobaldi
4 Recercar Secondo Frescobaldi
5 Toccata del Frescobaldi in A Frescobaldi
6 Recercar Terzo Frescobaldi
7 Toccata del Sig.r Frescobaldi in F Frescobaldi
8 Recercar Quarto, sopra MI, RE, FA, MI Frescobaldi
9 Toccata di Frescobaldi in F Frescobaldi
10 Recercar Quinto Frescobaldi
11 Toccata F.Baldi in F Frescobaldi
12 Recercar Sesto, Sopra FA, FA, SOL, LA, FA Frescobaldi
13 Toccata del Sig.r Frescobaldi in G Frescobaldi
14 Recercar Settimo, Sopra SOL, MI, FA, LA, SOL Frescobaldi
15 Toccata del Sig.r Frescobaldi in G Frescobaldi
16 Recercar Ottavo, Obligo di Non Uscir Mai di Grado Frescobaldi
17 Toccata per l’Organo col Contrabbasso Overo Pedale Frescobaldi
18 Recercar Nono con Quattro Soggetti Frescobaldi
19 Recercar Decimo, sopra LA, FA, SOL, LA, RE Frescobaldi
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Il Primo Libro di Recercari, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


249 kr
Frescobaldi, Girolamo - Complete Unpublished Works for Harpsichord & Organ (6CD) - Loreggian, Roberto
219 kr
Pasquini, Bernardo - Sonate per Gravecembalo (5 CD) - Loreggian, Roberto
149 kr
Bach, J S - Violin Sonatas & Partitas, Cello Suites transc. for harpsichord by Gustav Leonhardt (3 CD) - Loreggian, Roberto
249 kr
Gabrieli, Andrea - 6CD-BOX: Complete Keyboard Music - Loreggian, Roberto
Frescobaldi, Girolamo - Frescobaldi Edition, Vol. 10 - Loreggian, Roberto 94109 2011-12-07 129 kr
Frescobaldi, Girolamo - Fiori Musicali - 3 Organ Masses - Loreggian, Roberto 93781 2011-11-17 119 kr
Frescobaldi, Girolamo - Masses - La Stagione Armonica / Loreggian, Roberto 93780 2011-11-17 119 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Frescobaldi, Girolamo - Frescobaldi: Complete Edition - Various Artists 94111 2011-10-26 499 kr
Galuppi, Baldassare - Galuppi: Complete Harpsichord Concertos - Loreggian, Roberto 94161 2011-10-26 129 kr
Schoenberg, Arnold - Organ Works - Ericsson, Hans-Ola BIS509 2005-04-16 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar