Puccini, Giacomo - Il Trittico (3 CD) - Albrecht, Gerd

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Il Tabarro:
Renato Bruson (Michele); Marilyn Zschau (Giorgetta); Vladimir Atlantov (Luigi)

Suor Angelica:
Pilar Lorengar(Suor Angelica); Kerstin Meyer (Princess)

Gianni Schicchi:
Sonia Ghazarian (Lauretta); Margarita Lilova; Walter Berry (Gianni Schicchi)

Choir and Orchestra of the Vienna State Opera / Gerd Albrecht

In 1979, Il Trittico was performed at the Vienna State Opera for the first time complete in the original Italian. Gerd Albrecht was in the pit, and the excitement that he was able to maintain throughout the evening comes across even when listening to this recording. No-one from the house ensemble here took on a role in more than one of the operas which resulted in a cast able to convey a maximum degree of identification with their respective roles.Thus the love triangle in Tabarro grips us thanks to Marilyn Zschau's energetic vocal achievement as Giorgetta and to Renato Bruson's mighty, flowing baritone as her jealous husband - thus equipped, he is even a match for the elemental vocal prowess of Vladimir Atlantov in the role of his rival.

In Suor Angelica, Pilar Lorengar offers a deeply moving interpretation of the title role, for she manages in masterly fashion to find the balance between beauty of sound and expressive power - a balance so hard to achieve in Puccini.The Swedish mezzo Kerstin Meyer is an impressive foil to her, for while her voice is more powerful than that of many of her famous peers, she still manages to convey a residual ounce of humanity behind her character's steely façade.And finally, as one would expect,Walter Berry's portrayal of Gianni Schicchi offers us a slice of life at its fullest, while Sonia Ghazarian as his daughter Lauretta has a voice ideal for the task.With Yordi Ramiro, Margarita Lilova and Marjana Lipovšek, the legacy hunters too are given real personality, while Erich Kunz, late in his career, provides a classic characterisation of the doctor Spinelloccio.
Artikelnummer C768093
Streckkod 4011790768328
Utgivningsdatum 2009-03-24
Kategori Opera
Skivbolag Orfeo
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 3
Dirigenter Albrecht, Gerd
Kompositörer Puccini, Giacomo
Disk: 1
1 Il Tabarro: O Michele? Michele? 4'29
2 Il Tabarro: Si soffoca, padrona! 3'36
3 Il Tabarro: Dunque, che cosa credi? 4'13
4 Il Tabarro: O eterni innamorati, buona sera!...Hai 9'01
5 Il Tabarro: È ben altro il mio sogno! 6'50
6 Il Tabarro: O Luigi! Luigi! 3'04
7 Il Tabarro: Dimmi: perchè gli hai chiesto 4'37
8 Il Tabarro: Come è difficile esser felici! 10'11
9 Il Tabarro: Nulla!... Silenzio! 3'11
10 Il Tabarro: T’ho colto! 4'52
Disk: 2
1 Suor Angelica: Ave Maria, piena di grazia 3'43
2 Suor Angelica: O sorelle, sorelle, io voglio rivel 4'07
3 Suor Angelica: I desideri sono i fiori dei vivi 7'18
4 Suor Angelica: Suor Angelica! – Madre, Madre, parl 4'07
5 Suor Angelica: Il Principe Gualtiero vostro padre 7'17
6 Suor Angelica: Tutto ho offerto alla Vergine 4'50
7 Suor Angelica: Senza mamma, o bimbo, tu sei morto 4'15
8 Suor Angelica: Sorella, o buona sorella 6'13
9 Suor Angelica: Addio, buone sorelle 5'53
Disk: 3
1 Gianni Schicchi: Povero Buoso! 5'21
2 Gianni Schicchi: No! Non è. 4'40
3 Gianni Schicchi: Dunque era vero! 5'09
4 Gianni Schicchi: Firenze è come un albero fiorito 2'47
5 Gianni Schicchi: Quale aspetto sgomento e desolato 3'39
6 Gianni Schicchi: O mio babbino caro 2'48
7 Gianni Schicchi: Datemi il testamento! 5'21
8 Gianni Schicchi: Ah, vittoria! vittoria! 9'44
9 Gianni Schicchi: Addio, Firenze, addio, cielo divi 1'34
10 Gianni Schicchi: Ecco il notaro 7'17
11 Gianni Schicchi: I mulini di Signa (addio, Firenze 3'10
12 Gianni Schicchi: Lauretta mia, staremo sempre qui 3'07
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Il Trittico (3 CD), berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


169 kr
Puccini, Giacomo - Suor Angelica - Nelsons, Andris
289 kr
Dvorák, Antonín - Cert a Káca - Albrecht, Gerd
159 kr
Puccini, Giacomo - Madama Butterfly - Klobucar, Berislav
159 kr
Puccini, Giacomo - Turandot - Nilsson, Birgit
Dvorák, Antonín - The King and the Charcoal Burner (Král a Uhlír) - Albrecht, Gerd C678062 2007-01-19 289 kr
Mercadante, Saverio - Giuramento (Il) - Domingo, Plácido C680062 2006-09-05 159 kr
Ej i lager
Dvorák, Antonín - Der Jakobiner (3 CD) - Albrecht, Gerd C641043 2004-12-08 429 kr
Schreker, Franz - Gezeichneten (Die) - Albrecht, Gerd C584022 2002-07-28 159 kr
Krenek, Ernst - Karl V - Albrecht, Gerd C527002 2000-07-27 159 kr
Puccini, Giacomo - Gianni Schicchi - Ahnsjö, Claes-Håkan C546001 2000-06-07 119 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar