Östlund, Jonathan - Imago (2CD) - Various

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Jonathan Östlund (b.1975) is a Swedish composer who has recently been living in Romania and before that London before returning to his home country in 2021. He has manifested an avid interest for music from an early age and has pursued his passion with a BA and MA in Composition at the Luleå Tekniska Universitet, in Sweden. He has studied under the artistic guidance of Prof. Rolf Martinsson, Prof. Jan Sandström and Prof. Sverker Jullander, among others, and has so far completed over 100 works, including several orchestral pieces, a Violin Concerto and a Piano Concerto, and has been awarded many prizes in international competitions. This new album follows the distinctive format of previous programs in that it features orchestral, vocal, choral, instrumental and chamber music. Östlund’s primary inspiration is nature which is brought out fully in beautiful Impressionist works such as L’eau de l’oubli and La nuit étoilee. He is also fascinated by the art of composing fantasies and paraphrases on classics and several are included here. A large team of soloists (several of whom also gave the world premieres of these works) were gathered in various locations, often having to work through lockdowns, to record this album. Östlund’s music is very accessible and tonal and often full of wit and humor, and is always atmospheric.
Artikelnummer DDA21239
Streckkod 0809730123924
Utgivningsdatum 2022-02-11
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Divine Art
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 2
Artister Various
Kompositörer Östlund, Jonathan
Disk: 1
1 Imago Theme 1
2 L'eau de l'oubli
3 Paraphrase on Bach;s Siliciano
4 Fantasia on Bach's Toccata in D minor
5 Les Oiseax et Francois
6 Arrangement of Reger's 'Maria Wiegenlied'
7 La neige de Noel
8 Paraphrase on Bach's 'Komm susser Tod"
9 La nuite etoile
10 Mondspiegel (fantasia on Beethoven's Moonlightt So
11 Turquoise Spring
12 Reve et Lune Duet
13 Night of June
14 Lumieres de Jardin
15 Will-o'-the-wisp
16 Midnight Hour: Fantasia on a Swedish Carol
17 Zephyr
Disk: 2
1 Titania
2 Swedish Folk-song
3 Dance on Glowing Strings; Swedish Rhapsody
4 La Sirena
5 Castel Caracal
6 A True Love of Mine: Fantasia No. 2 on Scarborough
7 I. Fantasia on Swedish Folk-song
8 Ii. Fantasia on Brahms' Hungarian Dance No, 5
9 Iii. Fantasia on Debussy's 'Afternoon of a Faun'
10 Iv. Fantasia on 'The Last Rose of Summer'
11 V. Fantasia on Mussorgsky's 'Promenade' theme
12 Vi. Fantasia on Mussorgsky's "the Old Castle"
13 Vii. Fantasia on Tchaikovsky's 'June'
14 I
15 Ii
16 The Jester
17 La Flute Reveuse
18 Imago Theme 2
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Imago (2CD), berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


159 kr
Artyomov, Vyacheslav - Album XI - Various
159 kr
Östlund, Jonathan - Mistral - Various
229 kr
Petridou, Cilia - Visions of the Greek Soul (2CD) - Smart, Alison
229 kr
Östlund, Jonathan - Voyages (2CD) - Various
Artyomov, Vyacheslav - Star Wind and other works - Various DDA25176 2019-03-15 159 kr
Östlund, Jonathan - Lunaris DDA21226 2016-01-15 239 kr
Various - Concert for Lidice - Various BIS578 2005-04-16 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Brahms, Johannes - Songs - Various BIS070 2005-04-16 169 kr
Almqvist, C J L - Songs, lyrics, prose, piano & choral pieces - Various BIS013 1997-03-15 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar