Gabriel Faure - In Paradisum - A Faure Recital, Vol.2 - Lortie, Louis

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Louis Lortie’s second volume of Fauré features Nocturnes, Barcarolles, and the Theme and Variations in C sharp minor, along with transcriptions of the ‘Pie Jesu’ and ‘In paradisum’ from the Requiem. For over three decades, French-Canadian pianist Louis Lortie has performed world-wide, building a reputation as one of the world’s most versatile pianists. He extends his interpretative voice across a broad spectrum of repertoire, and his performances and award-winning recordings attest to his remarkable musical range. In demand on five continents, Lortie has established long-term partnerships with orchestras such as the BBC Symphony Orchestra, BBC Philharmonic, Orchestre National de France and Dresden Philharmonic in Europe, and the Philadelphia Orchestra, Dallas Symphony, San Diego Symphony and St Louis Symphony in the US. In his native Canada he regularly performs with the major orchestras in Toronto, Vancouver, Montreal, Ottawa and Calgary. Further afield, collaborations include the Shanghai Symphony, the Hong Kong Philharmonic and the National Symphony Orchestra of Taiwan, and the Adelaide and Sydney Symphony Orchestras. Regular partnerships with conductors include, among others, Yannick Nézet-Séguin, Edward Gardner, Sir Andrew Davis, Jaap Van Zweden, Simone Young, Antoni Wit and Thierry Fischer.
Artikelnummer CHAN20149
Streckkod 0095115214923
Utgivningsdatum 2020-03-27
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Chandos
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Lortie, Louis
Kompositörer Gabriel Faure
Fauré, Gabriel
Disk: 1
1 Pie Jesu from Requiem, trans. Lortie
2 Barcarolle No.12, Op.106bis
3 Nocturne No.11, Op.104 No.1
4 Ballade, Op.19
5 Nocturne No.7, Op.74
Thème et Variations, Op.73
6 Thème. Quasi Adagio -
7 Variation 1. Lo stresso tempo -
8 Variation 2. Più mosso -
9 Variation 3. Un poco più mosso -
10 Variation 4. Lo stresso tempo -
11 Variation 5. Un poco più mosso -
12 Variation 6. Molto Adagio -
13 Variation 7. Allegretto moderato -
14 Variation 8. Andante molto moderato -
15 Variation 9. Quasi Adagio -
16 Variation 10. Allegro vivo -
17 Variation 11. Andante molto moderato espressivo
18 Barcarolle No.1, Op.26
19 Barcarolle No.10, Op.104 No.2
20 Noctunre No.100, Op.99
21 Nocturne No.13, Op.119
22 In Paradisum from 'Requiem' (trans. Lortie)
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om In Paradisum - A Faure Recital, Vol.2, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


169 kr
Franck, César - SYMPHONIC VARIATIONS / LES EOLIDES / SYM. IN D MINOR - Tortelier, Yan Pascal
169 kr
Beethoven / Liszt / Schumann - TO THE DISTANT BELOVED - Lortie, Louis
169 kr
Fauré, Gabriel - ORCHESTRAL WORKS - Tortelier, Yan Pascal
169 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - EROICA VARIATIONS - Lortie, Louis
Fauré, Gabriel - Requiem - Tortelier, Yan Pascal CHSA5019 2006-09-01 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Chopin, Frédéric - 24 PRELUDES - Lortie, Louis CHAN9597 2006-09-01 169 kr
Chausson, Ernest - POEME / PAVANE - Tortelier, Yan Pascal CHAN8952 2006-09-01 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Ravel, Maurice - PIANO CONCERTOS - Lortie, Louis CHAN8773 2006-09-01 169 kr
Mozart/Schubert - PIANO DUOS - Lortie, Louis CHAN9162 2006-09-01 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Ravel, Maurice - PIANO MUSIC 4 HANDS - Lortie, Louis CHAN8905 2006-09-01 169 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar