Milstein, Nathan (violin) - In portrait

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
“Perhaps the most nearly perfect violinist of his time.”

Harold C. Schonberg,The New York Times

“The last of the giants of the violin.”

Le Monde de la Musique, Paris

Nathan Milstein: Master of Invention, Awarded the Diapason d’Or of the year, Paris 1993

“Christopher Nupen: king of the music documentary.”

Gramophone Magazine

Nupen - Winner of the documentary DVD of the Year Award in Cannes in 2005 and 2006.

A Christopher Nupen film belonging to a long line of memorable
portraits of the great performers. His Jacqueline du Pré portrait has
sold over 22,000 copies in two years and his Segovia portrait over
12,000 in one.
This DVD, which contains, among other things, the only portrait film
ever made with Nathan Milstein, is the product of a close friendship
between a dedicated film-maker and one of the finest violinists of
the twentieth century. It was shot in the autumn of the longest
career in the history of solo violin playing; 73 years lay between
Milstein’s first appearance with Glazounov conducting and his last
recital in the Berwaldhallen in Stockholm in 1986.That legendary
recital provides most of the music for this DVD. Milstein’s partner
was the French pianist Georges Pludermacher, with whom he had
worked for more than 20 years.
Nathan Milstein was an astonishing 82 years old at the time, but
still playing as the grandest of Grand Masters and, as probably no
other violinist has ever played at 82.This DVD will be of interest to
virtually every violinist alive and to most students of the violin.

Picture format: 16:9 and 4:3

Sound format: LPCM stereo

Running time: 225 minutes
Artikelnummer A06CND
Streckkod 5060134470013
Utgivningsdatum 2007-02-28
Kategori Violin
Skivbolag Christopher Nupen Films (The)
Enhet DVD
Antal enheter 2
Artister Milstein, Nathan (violin)
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om In portrait, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


259 kr
Beethoven / Mendelssohn - Violin Concertos - Znaider, Nikolaj (violin)
219 kr
Brahms / Ravel - Accardo Masterclass Vol. 4 - Accardo / Gelsomini / Zosi
299 kr
Karim's Journey - A Voyage Of Discovery (The Beethoven Orchestra) - Said, Karim
219 kr
Accardo, Salvatore (violin) - Masterclass in Cremona, Vol. 2 (DVD)
Kremer, Gidon (violin) - Paganini's Daemon A12CND 2011-11-23 99 kr
Perlman, Itzhak (violin) - Virtuoso Violinist A08CND 2008-03-17 299 kr
Tchaikovsky, Pyotr - Violin Concerto - Milstein, Nathan (violin) 8111259 2007-07-23 119 kr
Sibelius, Jean - Early Years / Maturity and Silence - Ashkenazy, Vladimir A05CND 2006-10-02 299 kr
Violin Concerto - Tchaikovsky, Pyotr DVD11006 2005-04-16 109 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar