Chilcott, Bob - In Winter's Arms: Seasonal Music by Bob Chilcott - Choralis

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Bob Chilcott’s compositions are beloved with choral societies around the world, and this album represents the fruits of his recent collaborations with the US choir Choralis and their conductor Gretchen Kuhrmann.
Featuring festive works for solo choir as well as choir and brass ensemble, at the centre of the programme is 'Wenceslas', inspired by the legend of the Bohemian King who braved the winter weather with his Page to save the life of a poor peasant, and incorporating the melody of the famous carol into each of its 8 movements.
The disc also includes the premiere recordings of Chilcott’s 'Gloria', which was premiered by the choir to great critical acclaim in 2015.
Artikelnummer SIGCD512
Streckkod 0635212051221
Utgivningsdatum 2017-09-15
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Signum
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Choralis
Dirigenter Kuhrmann, Gretchen
Kompositörer Chilcott, Bob
Disk: 1
1 I. Wintertide
2 II. Who can that be?
3 III. Forth, they went
4 IV. Interlude - Winter Dark
5 V. Sleeping in winter’s arms
6 VI. Thank you
7 VII. Fanfare - Winter Bright
8 VIII. On Saint Stephen’s Night
9 Jesus, Springing
10 I. Prologue
11 II. My Perfect Stranger
12 III. Epilogue
13 The Nine Gifts
14 I. Gloria in excelsis Deo
15 II. Domine Deus
16 III. Qui tollis peccata mundi
17 IV. Quoniam tu solus sanctus
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om In Winter's Arms: Seasonal Music by Bob Chilcott, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


159 kr
Chilcott, Bob - Circlesong - Houston Chamber Choir
159 kr
Burnside, Iain (piano) - A Purse of Gold
159 kr
Burnside, Iain (piano) - An Irish Songbook
159 kr
Bax, Alessio (piano) - Bach Transcribed
Mason, Alexander - Beyond the Score - Mason, Alexander SIGCD028 2011-09-19 159 kr
Bach, J S - Viola da Gamba Sonatas - Crum, Alison SIGCD024 2011-09-19 159 kr
Mozart, W A - Mozart Piano Trios - Ambache Chamber Ensemble SIGCD081 2011-09-19 159 kr
Granados, Enrique - Goyescas - Vera, Ana-Maria SIGCD146 2011-09-19 159 kr
Chilcott, Bob - Man I Sing - BBC Singers SIGCD100 2011-09-19 159 kr
Chilcott, Bob - Making Waves - Chilcott, Bob SIGCD142 2011-09-19 159 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar