Finzi, Gerald - Intimations of Immortality / For St Cecilia - Hill, David (conductor)

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Gerald Finzis "Intimations of Immortality" bygger på nio av elva strofer ur Wordsworths "Ode Intimations of Immortality from Recollections of Early Childhood". Ingår på denna CD gör också "For St Cecilia" som är en hyllning till musiken skyddshelgon.

James Gilchrist, tenor

Bournemouth Symphony Chorus & Orchestra/David Hill


Intimations of Immortality Op 29

1. Andante sostenuto

2. There was a time when meadow, grove and stream

3. The Rainbow comes and goes

4. Now, while the birds thus sing a joyous song

5. Ye blessed Creatures, I have heard the call

6. Oh evil day! If I were sullen

7. But there's a Tree, of many, one

8. Our birth is but a sleep and a forgetting

9. Earth fills her lap with pleasures of her own

10. Oh joy! That in our embers

11. But for those first affections

12. Then sing, ye Birds, sing, sing a joyous song!

13. And O, ye Fountains, Meadows, Hills and Groves

For St Cecilia Op 30

14. Delightful Goddess, in whose fashionings

15. Changed is the age; mysterious, man's next star

16. How came you, lady of fierce martyrdom

17. How smilingly the saint among her friends

18. Wherefore we bid you to the full concent
Artikelnummer 8557863
Streckkod 0747313286324
Utgivningsdatum 2006-06-01
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Naxos
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Hill, David (conductor)
Dirigenter Hill, David
Kompositörer Finzi, Gerald
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Intimations of Immortality / For St Cecilia, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


71 kr (89 kr)
Dyson, George - Choral Symphony - Hill, David
127 kr (159 kr)
Delius, Frederick - A Mass of Life - Hill, David
63 kr (79 kr)
Vaughan Williams, Ralph - Dona nobis pacem / Sancta civitas - Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra
63 kr (79 kr)
Rütti, Carl - Requiem - Southern Sinfonia
Finzi, Gerald - Best of Finzi, The 8556836 2008-06-23 63 kr (79 kr)
Finzi, Gerald - Dies natalis - Gilchrist, James (tenor) 8570417 2008-04-21 63 kr (79 kr)
Howells, Herbert - Hymnus paradisi / Sir Patrick Spens - Hill, David (conductor) 8570352 2007-06-25 63 kr (79 kr)
Finzi, Gerald - Violin Concerto / Cello Concerto CHAN10425 2007-01-24 71 kr (89 kr)
Wagner, Richard - Siegfried (4 CD) - Zagrosek, Lothar (conductor) 8660175-78 2007-01-22 191 kr (239 kr)
Liszt, Franz - Symphonic Poems Vol 4: Hungaria / Héroïde funèbre / Le Troimphe funèbre de Tasse - Halász, Michael (conductor) 8557847 2007-01-22 63 kr (79 kr)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar