Schumann, Robert - Introduction and Allegro opp 92 & 134 / Variations - Barto, Tzimon (piano)

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
- To mark the 200th birthday of Robert Schumann in 2010, this new recording includes a unique program of the great German Romantic composer's late piano works.

- This release also marks the 70th birthday of Christoph Eschenbach - one of the great musicians of our times. This CD features him both as pianist and as conductor, together with his long-time musical protégé and close friend, pianist Tzimon Barto.
- Together, they perform a new Schumann "piano concerto arrangement": Eschenbach has coupled his elder compatriot's concertante rarities Op. 92 and Op. 134, on the model of a three-movement piano concerto, in which the "Geistervariationen" for piano solo take the function of a slow middle movement.

- As an "encore" to this program, Christoph Eschenbach and Tzimon Barto recorded the arrangement for two pianos by Claude Debussy of Six Etudes in Canonic Form, written by Schumann originally for pedal piano.

- Christoph Eschenbach leads the renowned NDR Sinfonieorchester as its former Chief Conductor (1998-2004).

Artikelnummer ODE11622
Streckkod 0761195116227
Utgivningsdatum 2010-02-17
Kategori Piano
Skivbolag Ondine
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Barto, Tzimon (piano)
Dirigenter Eschenbach, Christoph
Kompositörer Schumann, Robert
Disk: 1
1 Introduction and Allegro appassionato, Op. 92
2 Geistervariationen for piano solo, WoO 24
3 Introduction & Concerto-Allegro, Op. 134
4 Six Etudes in Canonic Form, Op. 56
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Introduction and Allegro opp 92 & 134 / Variations, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


127 kr (159 kr)
Brahms, Johannes - Piano Concertos - Barto, Tzimon (piano)
135 kr (169 kr)
Brahms / Liszt / Lutoslawski / Rachmaninov - Paganini Variations & Paganini Rhapsody - Barto, Tzimon (piano)
127 kr (159 kr)
Tchaikovsky, Pyotr - Piano Concerto No. 1 - Eschenbach, Christoph
135 kr (169 kr)
Haydn, Joseph - Unexpected Encounters - A Selection of Haydn piano sonatas - Barto, Tzimon (piano)
Hindemith / Dvorák - Klaviermusik mit Orchester / Symphony No 9 (New World) - eschenbach ODE11412 2009-04-14 135 kr (169 kr)
Tchaikovsky, Pyotr - Symphony No. 4 / Seasons (July-December) - Philadelphia Orchestra ODE11045 2007-05-28 135 kr (169 kr)
Roussel, Albert - Symphonies Nos. 1 & 4 - Orchestre de Paris ODE10922 2007-03-26 127 kr (159 kr)
Saint-Saens / Barber / Poulenc - Symphony No. 3 (Organ) / Organ Concerto / Toccata Festiva - Latry, Olivier (organ) ODE10945 2007-02-28 135 kr (169 kr)
Ravel, Maurice - Gaspard de la nuit / Miroirs / Jeux d'eau - Barto, Tzimon (piano) ODE10952 2007-02-28 127 kr (159 kr)
Ravel, Maurice - Gaspard de la Nuit / Le Tombeau de Couperin - Barto, Tzimon (piano) ODE10512 2005-01-01 135 kr (169 kr)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar