Kapsberger / Piccinini - Italian Virtuosi of the Chitarrone - Lindberg, Jakob (chitarrone)

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Jakob Lindberg, chitarrone

Its overall length (upwards of 160 cm) and great number of strings (up to 16 courses) makes the chitarrone one of the more spectacular instruments of the early baroque. The name probably means 'large kithara', after the instrument played by the Classical Greek poets, and it was first developed as a bass lute in order to accompany singing and recitative - indeed it appears to have become the favourite instrument in Italy for accompanying the voice by 1600. It also enjoyed a short-lived but rich flowering as a solo instrument, however, to which the three virtuosi of the album title all contributed greatly, as performers as well as composers. Between 1604 and 1640, Giovanni Girolamo Kapsperger (also known as Johann Hieronymus Kapsberger), Alessandro Piccinini and Bellerofonte Castaldi published a number of collections of chitarrone music, from which Jakob Lindberg has chosen some favourite dances, arias, toccatas and passacaglias. Combined into seven suites, they provide rich opportunity to enjoy the particular timbre and the special playing techniques of this splendid instrument, the chitarrone. Highly regarded both for his live performances and his many recordings, Jakob Lindberg has a long-standing interest in the many varieties of lutes, including lute mandorée, orpharion and archlute, and has now dedicated himself to researching their relative - research which informs both the performances and Lindberg's own liner notes.

Artikelnummer BIS1899
Streckkod 7318590018996
Utgivningsdatum 2012-06-26
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag BIS
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Lindberg, Jakob (chitarrone)
Kompositörer Kapsberger / Piccinini
Disk: 1
1 Arpeggiata Lindberg, Jakob Kapsberger, G G
2 Canzona
3 Bergamasca
4 Canario
5 Passacaglia
6 Toccata
7 Gagliarda con due partite
8 Corrente con partite
9 Preludio
10 Toccata
11 Capona
12 Colascione
13 Fantasia detta Pegasea Castaldi, Bellerofonte
14 Arpesca gagliarda
15 Cecchina corrente
16 Arpeggiata a mio modo
17 Cromatica corrente
18 La Follia
19 Furiosa corrente
20 Toccata cromatica Piccinini, Alessandro
21 Romanesca con partite variate
22 Corrente
23 Toccata
24 Partite variate sopra La Folia aria romanesca
25 Aria di fiorenze
26 Corrente
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Italian Virtuosi of the Chitarrone, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


169 kr
Lindberg, Christian (conductor) - Nordic Showcase
169 kr
Schnittke, Alfred - Symphony No. 0/Nagasaki - Hughes, Owain Arwel (conductor)
279 kr
Glazunov, Alexander - Complete Symphonies (5CD) - Otaka, Tadaaki (conductor)
169 kr
Sibelius, Jean - Piano Quintets & Melodramas
Beethoven / Mozart - Quintets for Piano & Winds - Hough, Stephen (piano) BIS1552 2007-02-28 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Aho, Kalevi - Contrabassoon Concerto/Tuba Concerto BIS1574 2007-02-28 169 kr
Delius/Elgar/Holst - Through Gold and Silver Clouds - Hughes, Owain Arwel (conductor) BIS1589 2007-02-28 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Rachmaninov, Sergey - Orchestral Works; The Three Symphonies (3CD Box) - Hughes, Owain Arwel (conductor) BIS1665 2007-01-31 269 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Sibelius, Jean - Origin of Fire, The - Ylioppilaskunnan laulajat BIS1525 2007-01-29 169 kr
Groven, Eivind - Towards the mountains - Aadland, Eivind BIS1312 2007-01-08 169 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar