Choir of Jesus College - Journey into Light

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Choir Of Jesus College, Cambridge
Mark Williams, conductor

A new festive release from the Choir of Jesus College, Cambridge under their director Mark Williams - with additional performances from organists Robert Dixon and Timothy Lambourn, and trumpeter Rebecca Crawshaw. The programme is drawn from pieces for the festivals of Advent, Christmas, Epiphany and Candlemas:

Of the annual Christian seasons, it is surely that from Advent to Epiphany which inspires believer and non-believer alike the most: the believer celebrates Christ's birth whilst the non-believer considers hopes for rebirth and renewal as a New Year approaches ... If aspirations surrounding the arrival of a new born child are universal, the Christmas music chosen here reflects the season's inspiration through quite recent compositions, alongside music from the early part of the 20th century.

Artikelnummer SIGCD269
Streckkod 0635212026922
Utgivningsdatum 2012-10-24
Kategori Vokalt / Klassiskt
Skivbolag Signum
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Choir of Jesus College
Dirigenter Williams, Mark
Disk: 1
1 Jesus Christ the Appel Tree
2 We wait for thy loving kindness
3 I sing of a maiden
4 Advent Prose
5 There is no rose
6 Hymn to the virgin
7 Bright star carol
8 In the bleak midwinter
9 Tomorrow Shall be my Dancing Day
10 The shepherds carol
11 I Saw Three Ships
12 The little road to Bethlehem
13 Away in a Manger
14 Sir Christèmas
15 The Lamb
16 Paean on Divinum Mysterium
17 Epiphany
18 Here is the little door
19 Bethlehem Down
20 Nunc dimittis
21 Hymn to the Creator of Light
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Journey into Light, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


159 kr
Out of Darkness - Williams, Mark
159 kr
Various - My Beloved's Voice - Choir of Jesus College
159 kr
War & Peace - Choir of Jesus College
119 kr
Mahler, Gustav - Totenfeier - Jurowski, Vladimir
Let the Bright Seraphim - Armonico Consort SIGCD289 2012-06-26 159 kr
Exeter Choir - Lazarus Requiem - Hawes, Patrick SIGCD282 2012-05-09 159 kr
Plitmann, Hila (soprano) - Ancient Question (The) - Whitacre / Laitman SIGCD276 2012-03-11 159 kr
Poulenc, Francis - Complete Songs, Vol. 3 (The) SIGCD272 2012-01-25 159 kr
Ovenden, Jeremy (tenor) - An Italian Journey - Mozart, W A SIGCD251 2011-09-19 159 kr
Poulenc, Francis - Complete Songs, Vol. 2 (The) SIGCD263 2011-09-19 159 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar