Joy to the World - An American Christmas - Christophers, Harry

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
CORO is delighted to announce the first 'studio' recording with the Handel and Haydn Society. The disc, which is a co-production with WGBH and was recorded at their studios in Boston in January, will feature an eclectic selection of Christmas music including traditional carols using American tunes and Christmas motets by Charles Ives and contemporary American composer, James Bassi. The disc also features two carols by the 'father of American choral music', Bostonian William Billings, and the popular Carol of the Bells by Ukranian composer Mykola Leontovich with its instantly recognisable four-note ostinato motif. Boston's internationally acclaimed Handel and Haydn Society was founded in 1815 and is considered the oldest continuously performing arts organization in the U.S. It has given the American premieres of major works by Handel, Bach and Haydn and has won a Grammy Award. It will celebrate its Bicentennial in 2015.

Artikelnummer COR16117
Streckkod 0828021611728
Utgivningsdatum 2013-09-11
Kategori Julmusik
Skivbolag Coro
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Handel and Haydn Society
Dirigenter Christophers, Harry
Disk: 1
1 I Wonder as I Wander
2 Lauridsen: O magnum mysterium
3 Joy to the World
4 It came upon the midnight clear
5 Holst: In the bleak midwinter
6 Billings: Shepherds, rejoice!
7 In dulci jubilo
8 Chilcott: The Shepherd's Carol
9 Ives: A Christmas Carol
10 Rutter: There is a Flower
11 O little town of Bethlehem
12 Angels we have heard on high
13 Howells: A spotless rose
14 Praetorius: In dulci jubilo
15 Bassi: Quem pastores laudavere
16 Billings: A virgin unspotted
17 Pearsall: In dulci jubilo
18 O little town of Bethlehem
19 Leontovich: Carol of the Bells
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Joy to the World - An American Christmas, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


159 kr
Haydn, Joseph - Symphony No. 99 & Harmoniemesse - Christophers, Harry
159 kr
Star of Heaven - The Sixteen - Various
159 kr
A Renaissance Christmas - The Sixteen - Various
159 kr
The Old Colony Collection - Handel and Haydn Society
Christophers, Harry / The Sixteen - Complete Traditional Christmas Carols Collection (The) COR16136 2015-11-13 149 kr
Haydn, Joseph - Symphonies Nos. 6 & 82 - Handel and Haydn Society COR16113 2013-09-11 159 kr
Mozart, W A - Mass in C minor, K427 'Great' - Sixteen (The) COR16084 2010-08-31 149 kr
Sixteen (The) - A Traditional Christmas Carol Collection Vol 1 COR16043 2006-11-01 139 kr
Sixteen (The) - Christus Natus Est - An Early English Christmas - Various COR16027 2004-11-01 139 kr
Sixteen (The) - Hodie - An English Christmas Collection - Various COR16004 2001-10-01 139 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar