Kavanagh, Dale - Kavanagh Plays Kavanagh - Kavanagh, Dale

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Dale Kavanagh writes: “This is the first album that I have made that features my own compositions. Although some of my pieces were released on various discs, this is the first which only included my solo works, performed by myself.The album opens with Going Nowhere, written in an aphoristic style, ephemeral in nature. Toronto 98, in three movements, is a musical description of the time I lived in Toronto, Canada. This is a wild and rhythmic piece which celebrates the happy life, filled with slurs, scales and rasgueados. The Three Preludes are inspired by some significant people in my life, including my daughter Melissa (Prelude No. 1) and the great guitarist-composer Roland Dyens (Prelude No. 3, ‘Fuoco’). The final work, Fundy, is a short piece describing both the rolling waves and mighty tides of the Bay of Fundy as seen from the Nova Scotian coast, where I grew up.”
Artikelnummer 8551449
Streckkod 0730099144933
Utgivningsdatum 2021-05-21
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Naxos
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Kavanagh, Dale
Kompositörer Kavanagh, Dale
Disk: 1
1 Going Nowhere
2 Briny Ocean
Toronto 98
3 Melissa
4 Contemplation
5 Fueco
6 Impression I
7 Impression II
Toronto 98
8 I. Gibson Avenue
9 II. Bayberry Cresent
10 III. Abbeywood Trail
11 Concertetude I Arpeggio study
12 Concertetude II
13 Prelude I: Rubato - flexible
14 Prelude II: Gently rocking
15 Prelude III: Moderato
16 Fundy
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Kavanagh Plays Kavanagh, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


119 kr
Dale Kavanagh plays Rodrigo - Kavanagh, Dale - Rodrigo, Joaquín
119 kr
20th Century Guitar - Kavanagh, Dale - Britten, Benjamin
239 kr
Wagner, Richard - Siegfried (4 CD) - Zagrosek, Lothar (conductor)
119 kr
Liszt, Franz - Symphonic Poems Vol 4: Hungaria / Héroïde funèbre / Le Troimphe funèbre de Tasse - Halász, Michael (conductor)
Tabakov, Emil - Piano Concerto / Concerto for Two Flutes - Gallois, Patrick (flute) 8570073 2007-01-22 119 kr
Tchaikovsky, Boris - Symphony No. 1 / The Murming Forest / After the Ball 8570195 2007-01-22 119 kr
Brian, Havergal - Symphonies Nos. 4 (Das Siegeslied) & 12 - Leaper, Adrian 8570308 2007-01-22 119 kr
Ej i lager
Stravinsky, Igor - Historie du Soldat / Renard - Craft, Robert (conductor) 8557505 2007-01-22 119 kr
Pichl, Wenzel - Symphonies - Mallon, Kevin (conductor) 8557761 2007-01-22 119 kr
Saint-Saëns, Camille - Cello Sonatas Nos. 1 & 2 / Suite - Kliegel, Maria (cello) 8557880 2007-01-22 119 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar