Dada, Fola - Kings Of Swing, Op. 2

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Fola Dada, vocals
SWR Big Band / Pierre Paquette

The track list of Kings of Swing Opus 2 is not just a collection of charming melodies - it's a musical guide through the Golden Era of Swing, a period that has hundreds of works, legendary performances, recordings and attractive arrangements to draw on. The SWR Big Band, however, has its own idea of how to present these classics, which is why all the arrangements on this CD have been made by the band's leader, Pierre Paquette, and other members of the ensemble. This is Big Band Jazz at its finest.
Artikelnummer SWR19008
Streckkod 0747313900886
Utgivningsdatum 2016-04-29
Kategori Jazz
Skivbolag SWR Classic
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Dada, Fola
SWR Big Band (The)
Dirigenter Paquette, Pierre
Disk: 1
1 On the Sunny Side of the Street
2 Bugle Call Rag
3 Satin Doll
4 Witchcraft
5 Honey Suckle Rose
6 Star Dust
7 Love Me Or Leave Me
8 Down For Double
9 Poinciana
10 Struttin' With Some Barbecue
11 Cute
12 One O'Clock Jump
13 I'm Gonna Sit Right Down and Write Myself a Letter
14 That Old Black Magic
15 Blues in the Night
16 On the Sunny Side of the Street
17 Bugle Call Rag
18 Satin Doll
19 Witchcraft
20 Honey Suckle Rose
21 Star Dust
22 Love Me Or Leave Me
23 Down For Double
24 Poinciana
25 Struttin' With Some Barbecue
26 Cute
27 One O'Clock Jump
28 I'm Gonna Sit Right Down and Write Myself a Letter
29 That Old Black Magic
30 Blues in the Night
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Kings Of Swing, Op. 2, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


159 kr
SWR Big Band (The) - SWR Big Band live at Elbphilharmonie Hamburg
159 kr
Nestico, Sammy - A Cool Breeze
159 kr
SWR Big Band (The) - Volkslieder 2.0
159 kr
SWR Big Band (The) - Kings of Swing
SWR Big Band (The) - World's Biggest Big Band (The) CD93278 2011-10-24 159 kr
Ej i lager
Akiyoshi, Toshiko - Let Freedom Swing CD93203 2008-02-14 229 kr
Menza, Don - Voyage CD93189 2007-06-21 159 kr
Foster, Frank - Fresh Taste of Thad Jones and Frank Foster CD93178 2006-08-21 159 kr
Nestico, Sammy - No Time Like The Present CD93118 2004-08-12 159 kr
Jazz Matinee - Terry, Clark CD93036 2001-05-29 159 kr

Andra har köpt

Andra kunder har även köpt:
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar