Haydn, Joseph - L’isola disabitata - Akademie für Alte Musik Berlin

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
After their acclaimed recording of Telemann’s Miriways, the Akademie für Alte Musik Berlin returns to PENTATONE with Joseph Haydn’s opera L’isola disabitata, together with an excellent quartet of vocalists. Officially called an azione teatrale, L’isola is a serious opera about love, loss and misunderstanding with a happy ending, set on an exotic deserted island. Special about this opera is that Haydn chose orchestral accompaniment for the entire work, with colourful and dramatic accompagnato recitatives. In Haydn’s printed score, many of the elaborate instrumental sections were deliberately cut, because he feared that they demanded too much from the players, and that some audiences may not have been cultured enough to fully appreciate them. Special about this recording is that these parts have all been reinstated, using a recent edition by Thomas Busse. The seasoned players of the Akademie für Alte Musik Berlin, led by Bernhard Forck, play this lavish score with fervour and swing, while Anett Fritsch (Costanza), Sunhae Im (Silvia), Krystian Adam (Gernando) and André Morsch (Enrico) offer an equally virtuosic vocal delivery. The Akademie für Alte Musik Berlin is generally seen as one of the best period-instruments ensembles of today, and has a substantial PENTATONE discography, including Telemann’s Miriways (2020), CANTATA with Bejun Mehta (2018), as well as Handel’s Messiah (2020) and Concerti grossi Op. 6 (released in 2019 and 2020) and Op. 3 (2020). Annet Fritsch and André Morsch featured on Telemann’s Miriways, while Sunhae Im and Krystian Adam make their PENTATONE debut.
Artikelnummer PTC5186275
Streckkod 0827949027567
Utgivningsdatum 2021-08-06
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Pentatone
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Akademie für Alte Musik Berlin
Kompositörer Haydn, Joseph
Disk: 1
L’isola disabitata Hob. Xxviii:9
1 Overture
2 Part 1. Recitative: Qual contrasto non vince
3 Part 1. Recitative: Ah germana! Ah Costanza!
4 Part 1. Aria: Se non piange un’infelice
5 Part 1. Recitative: Che ostinato dolor!
6 Part 1. Recitative: Ma sarà poi, Gernando
7 Part 1. Aria: Chi nel cammin d’onoro
8 Part 1. Recitative: Che fu mai quel ch’io vidi!
9 Part 1. Aria: Fra un dolce deliro
10 Part 2. Recitative: Ah presaga fu l’alma
11 Part 2. Aria: Non turbar quand’io mi lagno
12 Part 2. Recitative: Non s’irriti fra’ primi
13 Part 2. Aria: Come il vapor s’ascende
14 Part 2. Aria: Ah, che invan per me pietoso
15 Part 2. Recitative: Giacché da me lontana
16 Part 2. Arietta and Recitative: Giacché il pietoso
17 Part 2. Recitative: Ignora il caro amico le sue fe
18 Part 2. Recitative: Costanza… Costanza?
19 Part 2. Quartet: Sono contenta appieno
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om L’isola disabitata, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


159 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Beethoven, Haydn & Mozart: La Passione - Landshamer, Christina
189 kr
Haydn, Joseph - Play Haydn & Stamitz - Vega de la, Ana
189 kr
Haydn, Joseph - Transfigured Night - Weilerstein, Alisa
319 kr
Haydn, Joseph - The Creation (2 CD) - Orozco-Estrada, Andrés
Haydn, Joseph - Symphonies Nos. 22, 44 & 64 - Boni, Marco PTC5186016 2013-08-03 189 kr
Haydn, Joseph - Symphonies Nos. 88 & 99; Symphony No. 1 - Davis, Colin PTC5186126 2013-08-03 189 kr
Haydn, Joseph - Quartetto Italiano play Haydn & Beethoven - Quartetto Italiano PTC5186189 2013-08-03 189 kr
Haydn, Joseph - Orchestral Works PTC5186300 2013-08-03 189 kr
Haydn, Joseph - Concerti - Kossenko, Alexis EL0917 2009-04-23 95 kr (189 kr)
Bach, J S - Triple Concerto - Akademie für Alte Musik Berlin HMA1951740 2007-01-31 89 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar