Carter, Elliott - La Musique - Various

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
It is often said that Elliott Carter is the most European of all American composers. Without a doubt, the New York-born composer is one of the most interesting personalities of the New Music scene in the USA. His wide-ranging compositional output is complex, filled with philosophical and poetic allusions that range from orchestral and chamber music, solo instrumental and vocal pieces to his first opera, which he first wrote at the age of 90. He wrote his compositions from his head, without using any instruments, and many of his works were only heard at the premiere. For his 100th birthday, the Sonatina for oboe and harpsichord was premiered by Heinz Holliger and Peter Salomon and has now been recorded for the first time on GENUIN. With this recording, the Swiss Chamber Soloists honors the rich oeuvre of Elliot Carter – music that is full of elegance and transparency.
Artikelnummer GEN21731
Streckkod 4260036257311
Utgivningsdatum 2021-01-01
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Genuin Classics
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Various
Kompositörer Carter, Elliott
Disk: 1
Eight etudes and a fantasy (1950) for woodwind qua
1 Maestoso
2 Quietly
3 Adagio possibile
4 Vivace
5 Andante
6 Allegretto leggero
7 Intensely
8 Presto
9 Fantasy (tempo giusto)
10 «la Musique» (Baudelaire), for solo voice
11 String Trio (2011)
12 1. Tall and Singularly Dark
13 2. Alba (1952)
14 3. Finally a Valentine
15 4. O Sleep
16 5. The Rains
17 6. Rune
18 7. Strange
19 8. Daisy
20 9. You Who Were Made for this Music
21 Retracing Ii for French Horn
22 Nine by Five (Woodwind Quintet Ii)
23 Sonatina for Oboe and Harpiscord 1st Movement
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om La Musique, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


159 kr
Redel, Martin Christoph - Chiaroscuro - Tabachnik, Michel
159 kr
Wolf, Alexander - Besser du redest nicht weiter daruber - Various
159 kr
Various - Voyages Sonores
159 kr
Well, Matthias - Funeralissimo: A lively tribute to funeral music of different cultures
Brahms, Johannes - Songs - Various BIS070 2005-04-16 169 kr
Various - Concert for Lidice - Various BIS578 2005-04-16 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Various - Opera Scenes From Savonlinna - Various BIS373 2005-04-16 279 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Various - Your Favourite Classics - Various BIS750 1997-05-25 169 kr
Almqvist, C J L - Songs, lyrics, prose, piano & choral pieces - Various BIS013 1997-03-15 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar