McCabe, John - Le Poisson Magique: Organ works by John McCabe - Winpenny, Tom

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Organist Tom Winpenny returns with his third recording for the Resonus label, a selection of organ works by the contemporary British composer John McCabe (b. 1939). Recorded in the composer's 75th birthday year, the disc is named after Le Poisson Magique, the title track inspired by the Paul Klee painting of the same name. Displaying a huge breadth of inspiration and affinity for the instrument, the programme features a number of first recordings, including the Carol-Preludes of 2008 and the earlier large-scale Sinfonia and Johannis-Partita. Tom Winpenny returns to record on the neo-classical Harrison and Harrison organ of St Albans Cathedral for which the closing track, Esperanza, was written and first performed in the biennial St Albans Organ Festival and Competition.
Artikelnummer RES10144
Streckkod 5060262790489
Utgivningsdatum 2015-02-02
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Resonus Classics
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Winpenny, Tom
Kompositörer McCabe, John
Disk: 1
1 Dies Resurrectionis
Sinfonia, Op. 6
2 Introduzione
3 Passacaglia & Cadenza I
4 Notturno
5 Interludium I & Elegia
6 Capriccio & Cadenza II
7 Interludium II & Toccata
8 Prelude
Sinfonia, Op. 6
9 Overture
10 Intermezzo
11 Ritornello
12 Nocturne
13 Le Poisson Magique: Meditation after Paul Klee
Sinfonia, Op. 6
14 Weinachtenslied (Es kam ein Engel)
15 Christmas Eve
16 On Christmas Day in the Morning
17 Angels from the Realms of Glory
18 Tomorrow Shall be my Dancing Day
19 Es sungen drei Engel
20 Gen Himmel aufgefahren ist
21 Esperanza
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Le Poisson Magique: Organ works by John McCabe, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


259 kr
Bach, J S - Clavier-Übung III (2CD) - Farr, Stephen
149 kr
Nowell sing we: Contemporary Carols, Volume 2 - Choir of Worcester College
149 kr
Britten, Benjamin - Journey to Aldeburgh: Young Britten - Chamber Domaine
149 kr
Bussey, Martin - Through a Glass: Songs by Martin Bussey - Farnsworth, Marcus (baritone)
Brachetta, Guillermo - Divine Noise: Theatrical Music for Two Harpsichords RES10145 2015-06-01 149 kr
The Queen's Six - Music of the Realm: Tudor Music for Men's Voices RES10146 2015-03-02 149 kr
Ej i lager
Castelnuovo-Tedesco, Mario - Shakespeare Sonnets - Riches, Ashley RES10141 2014-11-01 149 kr
Swayne, Giles - Stations of the Cross - Nieminski, Simon (organ) RES10118 2012-10-01 149 kr
Ej i lager
Finzi, Gerald - By Footpath and Stile - Finzi Quartet RES10109 2012-05-02 149 kr
Ej i lager
Turnage, M-A - A Constant Obsession - Spence, Nicky (tenor) RES10106 2012-01-02 149 kr
Ej i lager
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar