Lebegue, Nicolas - Les Pieces de Clavessin, Books I & II (3 CD) - Alvarez, Agustin

Lägg till önskelista + 149 kr - Utgången

Nicolas Lebègue (1631-1702) is largely represented in the record catalogue by albums of organ music. Yet his pieces for harpsichord are no less distinctive and appealing in their way, and this new recording presents a rare chance to survey that side of his output in total. Known in his day among the most renowned organists of Paris, Lebègue left to us three books of organ music, and this pair of volumes for harpsichord. Their style may owe something to the examples of Chambonnières and Louis Couperin, but there are notable differences. Lebègue tends to underplay the pictorial or illustrative potential of his genre and emphasize instead its natural language of formal elegance. Such formality is reflected in the organization of his suites, which open with an allemande–courante coupling, preceded only in his first book by unmeasured preludes. After the courante there follows a mixture of dances, always poised and gracefully turned. Particular high points include the Chaconne in C (first book) and the Chaconne grave in G (second book), which attain a stature worthy of Louis Couperin. In a personal, engaging but also scholarly booklet essay, Agustín Álvarez outlines his approach: ‘not only as a musician, but from the point of view of a dancer, trying to understand the steps, as well as the physical and intellectual attitudes which mold the sublime art of movement of French Baroque dance and which Nicolas Lebègue gradually reveals to us as a ceremonial master of his art.’
Artikelnummer 95671
Streckkod 5028421956718
Utgivningsdatum 2020-02-07
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Brilliant Classics
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 3
Artister Alvarez, Agustin
Kompositörer Lebegue, Nicolas
Disk: 1
Les pièces de clavessin, Book 1: Suite No. 3 en A
1 I. Prélude en d la re sol
2 II. Allemande
3 III. Courante grave
4 IV. Courante gaye - Double
5 V. Sarabande
6 VI. Gavotte
7 VII. Menuet
8 VIII. Canaris
9 IX. Courante en D-Sharp
10 X. Sarabande grave
11 XI. Gigue
12 XII. Chaconne grave
13 XIII. Ballet
14 XIV. Gavotte
15 I. Prélude en G re´ sol ut
16 II. Allemande
17 III. Allemande gaye
18 IV. Courante grave
19 V. 2me Courante
20 VI. Sarabande grave
21 VII. Gavotte
22 VIII. Menuet
23 IX. Courante in G
24 X. Gigue d'angleterre fort viste
25 XI. Bourée - Double
26 XII. Menuet
27 XIII. 2me Menuet
28 I. Prélude en A mi la re´
29 II. Allemande
30 III. Courante
31 IV. Courante II
32 V. Sarabande grave
33 VI. Gigue
34 VII. Menuet
35 VIII. Menuet II
Disk: 2
Les pièces de clavessin, Book 2: Suite No. 2 en G
1 I. Prélude en C sol ut fa
2 II. Allemande
3 III. Courante
4 IV. Courante II - Double
5 V. Chaconne
6 VI. Bourée - Double
7 VII. Gigue
8 VIII. Gavotte - Double
9 IX. Menuet
10 I. Prélude en F ut fa
11 II. Allemande
12 III. Courante
13 IV. Courante
14 V. Sarabande grave
15 VI. Gigue
16 VII. Gavotte
17 I. Allemande
18 II. Courante
19 III. Sarabande grave
20 IV. Gigue
21 V. Menuet
22 I. Allemande
23 II. 2e Allemande
24 III. Courante
25 IV. Sarabande
26 V. Rondeau
27 VI. Gigue
28 VII. Passacaille
29 VIII. Menuet
30 IX. Gavotte I
31 X. Gavotte II
32 XI. Menuet
Disk: 3
Les pièces de clavessin, Book 2: Suite No. 6 en G
1 I. Allemande
2 II. Courante
3 III. Sarabande
4 IV. Gavotte
5 V. Menuet
6 I. Allemande
7 II. Courante
8 III. Sarabande fort grave
9 IV. Gigue
10 V. Bourée - Double
11 VI. Cannaris
12 I. Allemande
13 II. Courante
14 III. Sarabande
15 IV. Gigue
16 V. Menuet I
17 VI. Menuet II
18 VII. Chaconne
19 I. Allemande
20 II. Courante
21 III. Sarabande grave
22 IV. Chaconne grave
23 V. Menuet
24 VI. Gigue
25 VII. Bourée
26 VIII. Air de hautbois
27 IX. Gavotte - Double
28 X. Petite chaconne
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Les Pieces de Clavessin, Books I & II (3 CD), berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


149 kr
Mozart, W A - 3CD-BOX: Die Zauberflöte - Kuijken, Sigiswald
129 kr
Glinka, Michail - 3CD-BOX: Ivan Susanin - Marinov, Ivan
129 kr
Serov, Alexander - Judith - Chistiakov, Andrei
129 kr
Rimsky-Korsakov, Nikolay - The Tsar's Bride - Chistiakov, Andrei
Purcell, Henry - Dido and Aeneas - Galliard: Pan and Syrinx 94178 2011-02-03 129 kr
Mozart, W A - Così fan tutte - Genz, Christoph (tenor) 93925 2011-01-03 149 kr
Mozart, W A - Le Nozze di Figaro - Kuijken, Sigiswald 93966 2011-01-03 149 kr
Poulenc, Francis - Les Mamelles de Tiresias - Nieuw Ensemble 8951 2011-01-03 119 kr
Schoenberg, Arnold - Moses und Aron - Austrian Radio Symphony Orchestra 9083 2011-01-03 109 kr
Ej i lager
Shostakovich, Dmitry - The Gamblers - Bolshoi Theatre Orchestra 9181 2011-01-03 119 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar