Ferrabosco, Alfonso II - Lessons for Solo Lyra Viol - Biordi, Paolo

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Alfonso Ferrabosco Jr was the son of an Italian musician who had worked at the court of Elizabeth I, where he composed mostly madrigals but also sacred pieces and instrumental works. He received an English upbringing and a full musical training, and he too held an official position at Court. Like his father, he composed madrigals and sacred music and among his collaborators was notable playright Ben Johnson. He gained a solid reputation as a violist and as a composer of instrumental works for viol and consort of viols. Alfonso Ferrabosco Jr. was the first to compose music which was entirely dedicated to the lyra viol. The lyra viol was a typical English instrument of the viola da gamba family mounted with six gut strings; more than fifty different tunings are documented, Ferrabosco using three of them. Among these pieces rank the Lessons for 1, 2 and 3 viols, which include the works for solo lyra viol here collected for the first time as a monographic edition and recorded by Paolo Biordi.“His style is effective and satisfying.” (American Record Guide)
Artikelnummer CDS7852
Streckkod 8007144078522
Utgivningsdatum 2020-01-17
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Dynamic
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Biordi, Paolo
Kompositörer Ferrabosco, Alfonso II
Disk: 1
Lessons for Solo Lyra Viol - The third tuning
1 Pavin 21
2 Coranto 21
3 Almaine 24
4 Coranto 24
5 Almaine 17
6 Coranto 17
7 Galliard 23
8 Coranto 23
9 Pavin 14
10 Coranto 14
11 Almaine 16
12 Coranto 16
13 Almaine 1
14 Coranto 1
15 Galliard 2
16 Coranto 2
17 Almaine 3
18 Coranto 3
19 Galliard 19
20 Coranto 19
21 Almaine 12
22 Coranto 12
23 Galliard 11
24 Coranto 11
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Lessons for Solo Lyra Viol, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


159 kr
Sainte-Colombe, Monsieur de - Concerts a deux violes esgales, Vol. 1 - Biordi, Paolo
159 kr
Sibelius / Tchaikovsky - Finlandia / Symphony No. 5 - Karajan, Herbert von
119 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Symphony No. 9 - Karajan, Herbert von
119 kr
Bach, J S - Karajan in Italy, Vol. 1 - Karajan, Herbert von
Handel, G F - Acis and Galatea - Florio, Antonio CDS645 2011-06-20 159 kr
Vivaldi, Antonio - Best of La Cetra II, The - Guglielmo, Giovanni (violin) DM8011 2011-04-04 79 kr
Sammartini, G B - Concertos - Suppa, Paolo DM8003 2011-01-24 79 kr
Allegri, Gregorio - Suites Medicee, Le - Lastraioli, Gian Luca DM8007 2011-01-24 79 kr
Piazzolla, Astor - Maria de Buenos Aires CDS185 2010-12-06 239 kr
Piazzolla, Astor - Tangos - Hans Brehme Accordion Quartet CDS381 2010-12-06 159 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar