Dowland, John - Lessons - Lute Music - Nordberg, Jonas

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
In English Renaissance collections of music, the term ‘lessons’ is often used to describe instrumental pieces, even though they aren’t pedagogical exercises as such. But as Jonas Nordberg writes in an introduction to his new disc ‘there remains much in them to be studied’. John Dowland is one of the composers whose music was a driving force of the Early Music revival already at the beginning of the 20th century. He has also played a central role in the rediscovery of the lute itself, an ongoing process which began more than a hundred years ago. Like many other musicians, Jonas Nordberg is continuously exploring the intimate relationship between a score and the instrument it was written for: ‘The pieces by Dowland on this album contain an entire musical universe, in which I have spent many years, discovering new layers of meaning. In that way these lessons – in combination with the instrument on which I play them – have also been my teachers. So it is a great pleasure to invite you to share them with me, and to explore for yourselves the rich combination of melancholy, joy and beauty to be found in these works.’
Artikelnummer BIS2627
Streckkod 7318599926278
Utgivningsdatum 2022-05-06
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag BIS
Enhet Hybrid SACD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Nordberg, Jonas
Kompositörer Dowland, John
Disk: 1
1 Prelude, P 98
2 A Fancy I, P 73
3 The Frog Galliard, P 23a
4 Farewell (An 'In Nomine'), P 4
5 A Fancy Ii, P 6
6 The Most Sacred Queen Elizabeth, Her Galliard, P 4
7 Forlorn Hope Fancy, P 2
8 The Right Honourable Ferdinando Earl of Derby, His
9 Loth to Depart, P 69
10 Can She Excuse, P 42
11 Solus Cum Sola, P 10
12 Sir John Smith, His Almain, P 47
13 Orlando Sleepeth, P 61
14 Lady Hunsdon's Puffe, P 54
15 Semper Dowland Semper Dolens, P 9
16 The Most High and Mighty Christianus the Fourth, K
17 A Fantasie, P 1a
18 Piper's Pavan, P 8
19 A Fancy, P 5
20 Lachrimae, P 15
21 Galliard to Lachrimae, P 46
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Lessons - Lute Music, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


169 kr
Kapsberger, G G - Intavolatura di chitarone - Nordberg, Jonas
169 kr
Beethoven / Mozart - Quintets for Piano & Winds - Hough, Stephen (piano)
169 kr
Aho, Kalevi - Contrabassoon Concerto/Tuba Concerto
169 kr
Delius/Elgar/Holst - Through Gold and Silver Clouds - Hughes, Owain Arwel (conductor)
Rachmaninov, Sergey - Orchestral Works; The Three Symphonies (3CD Box) - Hughes, Owain Arwel (conductor) BIS1665 2007-01-31 269 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Sibelius, Jean - Origin of Fire, The - Ylioppilaskunnan laulajat BIS1525 2007-01-29 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Groven, Eivind - Towards the mountains - Aadland, Eivind BIS1312 2007-01-08 169 kr
Dowland, John - First Booke of Songs or Ayres, The - Covey-Crump, Rogers (tenor) BIS430 2005-04-16 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Dowland, John - Lacrimae, or seaven teares - Lindberg, Jakob (lute) BIS315 2005-04-16 169 kr
Dowland, John - Complete Solo Lute Music - Lindberg, Jakob (lute) BIS722 1995-04-25 409 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar