Hutchinson, Leslie - Let's Do It

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Here is a tribute to one of the best-loved of all 20th century entertainers, Hutch, with his inimitable artistry displayed in the finest available collection of his always suavely elegant work. Leslie A. Hutchinson (1900-1969), known simply as "Hutch", had one of the most famous and best-loved voices of the late 30s and 40s. With his charming and debonair personality, his skilful piano playing and that unmistakeable, chocolate-flavoured baritone, he was among the most enduringly popular entertainers (even into his sixties). Red carnation in buttonhole below handsome good looks, he was the archetypal crooner par excellence, and his recordings sold in millions. Hutch now gets the accolade of a Retrospective double CD. Let's Do It opens a rich collection of well over two-and-a-half-hours of his finest recordings – the best and most comprehensive anthology on the market. The 50 songs are mostly the great popular 'standards' of the day, wonderful songs that benefit from the distinctively suave Hutch treatment. There are evergreens by Rodgers (With A Song In My Heart, Lover), Henderson (Life Is Just A Bowl Of Cherries, The Best Things In Life Are Free), Berlin (How Deep Is the Ocean?), Kern (The Way You Look Tonight, All The Things You Are), Gershwin (A Foggy Day), Carmichael (The Nearness Of You) and so many others. Hutch was a close friend of Cole Porter and one of the composer's favourite interpreters. In addition to Let's Do It he also sings Porter's Night And Day, Anything Goes, Easy To Love, It's De-Lovely, Begin The Beguine, Do I Love You? and You'd Be So Nice To Come Home To. Be captivated anew by "High Society's favourite gigolo".
Artikelnummer RTS4166
Streckkod 0710357416620
Utgivningsdatum 2014-04-07
Kategori Jazz
Skivbolag Retrospective
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 2
Artister Hutchinson, Leslie
Disk: 1
1 Let's Do It, Let's Fall in Love
2 Ain't Misbehavin'
3 With a Song in My Heart
4 Life Is Just a Bowl of Cherries
5 Without a Song
6 How Deep Is the Ocean?
7 Lover
8 I Cover the Waterfront
9 Don't Blame Me
10 Night and Day
11 Dusty Shoes
12 Close Your Eyes
13 Anything Goes
14 Dream Shadows
15 For All We Know
16 Easy to Love
17 East of the Sun
18 Dinner for One Please, James
19 Blossoms on Broadway
20 When the Poppies Bloom Again
21 Says My Heart
22 September in the Rain
23 It's De-Lovely
24 A Foggy Day in London Town
25 Let's Call It a Day
Disk: 2
1 These Foolish Things
2 The Way You Look Tonight
3 The Woodpecker Song
4 Deep Purple
5 I Hadn't Anyone 'Till You
6 Begin the Beguine
7 A Nightingale Sang in Berkeley Square
8 You Go to My Head
9 The Best Things in Life Are Free
10 My Prayer
11 Where or When
12 Just One of Those Things
13 Indian Summer
14 Whispering Grass
15 Do I Love You, Do I?
16 All the Things You Are
17 Sand in My Shoes
18 Let There Be Love
19 The Nearness of You
20 Moonlight Cocktail
21 You Stepped Out of a Dream
22 Jealousy
23 You'd Be So Nice to Come Home to
24 Long Ago and Far Away
25 La Mer
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Let's Do It, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


119 kr
Kitt, Eartha - Just An Old-Fashioned Girl
119 kr
Original Artists
119 kr
Kate Smith - Hello, Everybody!
119 kr
Neuf garcons . . . Trois cloches
Paul, Les - Vaya Con Dios RTR4128 2014-04-07 119 kr
Ej i lager
Armstrong, Louis - - West End Blues-Hot Fives & Hot Sevens RTR4129 2014-04-07 119 kr
Various Artists - Golden Age of the Music Hall (1905-1934) RTR4130 2014-04-07 119 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Getz, Stan - Autumn Leaves RTR4134 2014-04-07 119 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Various Artists - Bunny Berigan: I Can't Get Started RTR4139 2014-04-07 119 kr
Georgia on My Mind RTR4146 2014-04-07 119 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar