Ravel, Maurice - L'heure espagnole - Fisch, Asher

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
The thought of Spain filled many French composers of the 19th and early 20th century with musical yearning – one has only to think of Georges Bizet's opera "Carmen", Maurice Ravel's "Rhapsodie espagnole" (1907), or his famous "Boléro" (1928). Ravel was already inspired by things Iberian in his first work for the stage: "L’heure espagnole" ("The Spanish Hour"), a one-act musical comedy set in Toledo, which premiered in Paris on May 19, 1911. Here he combined fantasy and comedy in the action with “spoken music” full of local Spanish colour. The short opera ends, for instance, with a fiery habanera. Ravel masterfully and wittily integrates the clocks chiming in the workshop of clockmaker Torquemada into the score, together with the sound of their ticking, and of all kinds of chimes or mechanical music machines producing cuckoo calls when striking the hour. Emmanuel Chabrier's rhapsody for orchestra with the promising title of "España" was composed in 1883 and premiered in Paris. The music was inspired by a Spanish journey that Chabrier had undertaken the year before, during which he had noted down many original motifs and rhythms. Spanish folklore is ever-present; in addition to the melodies, it is above all the rhythmic motifs and movement patterns that, when combined, achieve a complexity that was still unknown in art music at that time. A magnificently rousing dance piece in rapid triple time. A concert performance of the two works took place on April 24, 2016 as part of the "Sonntagskonzerte" (Sunday Concerts) series in Munich’s Prinzregententheater, and can now be experienced on CD. Ravel's opera (in its original French-language version) is interpreted by young soloists, all of them entirely at home in the Franco-Spanish oeuvre; they are accompanied by the Munich Rundfunkorchester under the direction of Asher Fisch. ? Two well-known examples of the fondness for Spanish music and folklore among French composers of the Romantic and Late Romantic eras ? Live recording from a recent Munich "Sonntagskonzert" on April 24, 2016 ? Excellent young vocal soloists, accompanied by the Munich Rundfunkorchester conducted by Asher Fisch
Artikelnummer 900317
Streckkod 4035719003178
Utgivningsdatum 2017-04-07
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag BR Klassik
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Dirigenter Fisch, Asher
Kompositörer Ravel, Maurice
Orkestrar Munich Radio Orchestra
Disk: 1
1 Ravel: Introduction
2 Ravel: Senor Torquemada, horloger de Tolede?
3 Ravel: Totor!
4 Ravel: II reste, voila bien ma change!
5 Ravel: II etat temps, voici Gonzalve!
6 Ravel: C'est fait, l'horloge est a sa place
7 Ravel: Maintenant pas de temps a perdre!
8 Ravel: Salut a belle horlogere!
9 Ravel: Voila!..Et maintenant a l'autre!
10 Ravel: Evidemment, elle me congedie
11 Ravel: Voila ce que j'aooelle une femme charmante
12 Ravel: Monsieur, ah! Monsieur!
13 Ravel: Enfin, il part
14 Ravel: Voila l'objet!
15 Ravel: Ah! vous, n'est-ce pas, preste!
16 Ravel: En depit de cette inhumaine
17 Ravel: Voila ce que j'appelle une femme charmante!
18 Ravel: Oh! la pitoyable aventure!
19 Ravel: Voila!... Et maintenant, Senora
20 Ravel: Mon cell anxieux interroge
21 Ravel: ll n'est, pour l'horloger
22 Ravel: Pardieu, demenageur, vouz venez a propos
23 Chabrier: Espana
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om L'heure espagnole, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


119 kr
Ravel, Maurice - L'Eventail de Jeanne & Ma Mère l'Oye
889 kr
Bach, J S - Bach Complete Edition (9 CD) - Chor des Bayerischen Rundfunks
159 kr
Ravel, Maurice - Sulkhanishvili Piano Duo - Sulkhanishvili Piano Duo
169 kr
Ravel, Maurice - Echoes - Urioste, Elena
Matsuev, Denis - Rhapsody 900146 2016-09-13 159 kr
Debussy, Claude - Music for Two Guitars - ChromaDuo 8573286 2016-09-09 119 kr
Ravel, Maurice - Orchestral Works, Vol. 4 - Denève, Stéphane SWR19016CD 2016-09-09 159 kr
Sibelius, Jean - Symphony No. 2 / Finlandia / Karelia Suite - Jansons, Mariss 900144 2016-05-13 159 kr
Ravel, Maurice - Daphnis et Chloé Suite / Rapsodie espagnole - Svetlanov, Evgeny MELCD1002338 2016-05-13 139 kr
Orchestral Works, Vol. 3 - Lyon National Orchestra - Ravel, Maurice 8573124 2016-04-15 119 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar