Linn 40th Anniversary

Lägg till önskelista + 359 kr - Utgången

Linn celebrates its 40th anniversary with a special double album bursting with stand-out music from across the decades. This limited edition CD features specially designed artwork with an audiophile twist! Re-discover what makes this independent label great and enjoy the artistry for which it became famous.

There is bestselling classical music from Sir Charles Mackerras and the Scottish Chamber Orchestra's Classical BRIT and double BBC award-winning album 'Mozart Symphonies 38-41', plus the Gramophone award-winning album from Dunedin Consort, the revelatory 1742 Dublin version of Handel's Messiah.

Claire Martin and Carol Kidd, both early signings to the Linn label, have amassed enviable discographies; Claire Martin has established herself as a tour de force on the UK jazz scene winning at the British Jazz Awards seven times!

Representing Linn's commitment to home-grown Scottish talent are Maeve O'Boyle, Fiona Mackenzie and newcomer Amy Duncan, whose 2013 album 'Cycles of Life' is a beautifully crafted album of quietly powerful songs.

Names Linn fans will be happy to see back on the bill include Hue & Cry, Ray Gelato Giants, Martin Taylor and Jon Strong.

The strength of Linn's classical catalogue is clear and resulted in the label being named Gramophone 'Label of the Year' 2010. The Palladian Ensemble, Scottish Chamber Orchestra and Magnificat have enjoyed long associations with Linn, making memorable recordings whilst newer signings such as Katherine Bryan, Kuniko and Richard Tunnicliffe continue the high standard.
Artikelnummer AKD425
Streckkod 0691062042529
Utgivningsdatum 2013-10-09
Kategori Jazz / Klassiskt
Skivbolag Linn Records
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 2
Disk: 1
1 Emily Barker & The Red Clay Halo-The Blackwood
2 Claire Martin-Man In The Station
3 Hue & Cry-Makin Whoopee
4 Carol Kidd-Haven't We Met
5 Martin Taylor-Johnny and Mary
6 The McCluskey Brothers-She's Turning
7 Barb Jungr-Trouble In Mind
8 Jon Strong-Bad News On The Mountain
9 Amy Duncan-Navigating
10 Ian Bruce-Ca The Yowes
11 Fiona MacKenzie-When The Sunny Sky Has Gone
12 Claire Martin & Richard Rodney Bennett-With Every
13 Martin Taylor-Certain Smile
14 Tommy Smith-Johnny Come Lately
15 Gill Manly-Sittin And A Rockin
16 Martin Taylor & Stephane Grappelli-I Thought About
17 Judith Owen-Happy This Way
18 Ian Shaw-A Case of You
19 Maeve O Boyle-No Surrender
20 Sarah Moule-Love Go Round
21 Ray Gelato Giants-That's Amore
Disk: 2
1 Mozart: Symphony No. 40 in G minor, K 550, I. Molt
2 Liszt: Grandes Etudes de Paganini - Etude III
3 Maurice: Petite Symphonie a Cordes - II. Assez vif
4 Matties: Bizzarie All'Imor Scozzeze
5 Händel: Opus 6, No. 9 in F Major, HWV 327 - III. L
6 Bach: Easter Oratorio, BWV 249 - Chorus & Duetto -
7 Poulenc: Flute Sonata, Opus 164 - I. Allegro malin
8 Bach: Suite No. 1 in G Major, BWV 1007 - III. Cour
9 Petit: Concertino for Organ, Strings & Percussion
10 Propinan De Melyor
11 Moulinie: Si L'Amour Comme On Dit
12 Ravel: Pavane pour une infante defunte
13 Murcia: Folias Espanolas
14 Händel: Chorus: And he shall purify
15 Purcell: Sonata III in D minor, Z 792 - III. Canzo
16 Victoria: Motectum - Versa Est In Luctum
17 Bach: Aria - Mache dich, mein Herze, rein
18 Berlioz: Symphonie Fantastique - II. Un bal
19 Pärt: Fur Alina arr. Kuniko
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Linn 40th Anniversary, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


299 kr
Linn 40th Anniversary Collection (LP)
169 kr
Martin, Claire / Bennett, Richard Rodney - When Lights Are Low
169 kr
Martin, Claire - Too Darn Hot!
169 kr
Girl Talk (Claire Martin / Barb Jungr / Mari Wilso - Girl Talk
Jungr, Barb - Love Me Tender AKD255 2005-01-03 159 kr
Jungr, Barb - Every Grain of Sand: Barb Jungr Sings Bob Dylan AKD230 2004-01-03 159 kr
May, Tina - I'll Take Romance AKD202 2003-01-03 169 kr
Kidd, Carol - A Place in My Heart AKD146 2001-01-03 169 kr
Jungr, Barb - Chanson: The Space In Between AKD129 2000-01-03 169 kr
Martin, Claire - Make This City Ours AKD066 1997-01-03 169 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar