Simone, Nina - Live in '65 & '68

Lägg till önskelista + 189 kr - Ej i lager

- Nina Simone features in two incredible concerts from 1965 and 1968 showcasing the multi-faceted diva in all her glory. Simone shines as a jazz vocalist extraordinaire on "Tomorrow is My Turn", as a definitive folk interpreter on Bob Dylan's "The Ballad of Hollis Brown" and as a passionate civil rights activist on both the epic "Four Women" and the scorching "Mississippi Goddam".

- This DVD is a must for Nina Simone fans as she displays all of the qualities that made her both a supremely gifted jazz singer and pianist as well as the "High Priestess of Soul".

24 page booklet featuring:
-liner notes by Rob Bowman
-foreword by Nina's daughter Lisa 'Simone' Kelly
-rare photographs
-memorabilia collage

Picture Format: 4:3, b/w
Sound Format: Mono
Running Time: 67 mins

Artikelnummer 2119014
Streckkod 0747313901456
Utgivningsdatum 2008-11-03
Kategori Jazz
Skivbolag Jazz Icons
Enhet DVD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Simone, Nina
Disk: 1
1 Brown Baby. four Women
2 The Ballad of Hollis Brown
3 Tomorrow is my Turn
4 Images
5 Go Limp
6 Mississippi Goddam
7 Go To Hell
8 Ain't Got No
9 I Got Life
10 Backlash Blues
11 I Put a Spell On You
12 Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood
13 Why? (The King Of Love Is Dead)
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Live in '65 & '68, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


1.189 kr
8DVD-BOX: Jazz Icons Series 3
189 kr
Adderley, Julian "Cannonball" - Live in '63
1.189 kr
8DVD-BOX: Jazz Icons Series 2
149 kr
Coltrane, John (saxophone) - Live in '60, '61 and '65
Mingus, Charles (bass) - Live in '64 2119006 2007-10-22 149 kr
Brubeck, Dave (piano) - Live in '64 and '66 2119005 2007-10-22 149 kr
Ej i lager
Vaughan, Sarah - Live in '58 and '64 2119004 2007-10-22 149 kr
Ej i lager
Montgomery, Wes (guitar) - Live in '65 2119003 2007-10-22 149 kr
Gordon, Dexter (saxophone) - Live in '63 and '64 2119002 2007-10-22 189 kr
Ellington, Duke - Live in '58 2119001 2007-10-22 149 kr
Ej i lager
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar