Lo, how a rose e'er blooming - Music for Christmas - The Queen's Six

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
"With Lo, how a rose e'er blooming, The Queen’s Six release their third album on the Resonus label with a scintillating and varied programme of music for Christmas.

Both modern and traditional carols feature alongside a selection of lighter and contemplative evocations of the festive season, with music from composers as diverse as William Byrd, Henry VII, Kenneth Leighton, Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky, Richard Rodney Bennett & Thomas Hewitt Jones."
Artikelnummer RES10204
Streckkod 5060262790793
Utgivningsdatum 2017-09-29
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Resonus Classics
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister The Queen's Six
Dirigenter Pinel, Richard
Disk: 1
1 O come, all ye faithful
2 Hodie Christus natus est
3 Coventry Carol
4 Pastime with good company
5 O nata lux
6 Es ist ein Ros’ entsprungen
7 Laudate nomen Domini
8 It came upon a midnight clear
9 In the bleak mid-winter
10 Away in a manger
11 Gabriel’s Message
12 Crown of Roses
13 O little town of Bethlehem
14 The Christ-child lay on Mary’s lap
15 Balulalow
16 Lullay, my liking
17 Out of your sleep
18 Corpus Christi Carol
19 Adam lay ybounden
20 Of the Father’s heart begotten
21 God rest you merry, gentlemen
22 Let it snow
23 Jingle Bells
24 Silent Night
25 Hark! the herald-angels sing
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Lo, how a rose e'er blooming - Music for Christmas, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


259 kr
Bach, J S - Clavier-Übung III (2CD) - Farr, Stephen
149 kr
The Queen's Six - Her Heavenly Harmony: Profane Music from the Elizabethan Court
149 kr
Nowell sing we: Contemporary Carols, Volume 2 - Choir of Worcester College
149 kr
Britten, Benjamin - Journey to Aldeburgh: Young Britten - Chamber Domaine
Bussey, Martin - Through a Glass: Songs by Martin Bussey - Farnsworth, Marcus (baritone) RES10137 2015-07-01 149 kr
The Queen's Six - Music of the Realm: Tudor Music for Men's Voices RES10146 2015-03-02 149 kr
Castelnuovo-Tedesco, Mario - Shakespeare Sonnets - Riches, Ashley RES10141 2014-11-01 149 kr
Swayne, Giles - Stations of the Cross - Nieminski, Simon (organ) RES10118 2012-10-01 149 kr
Ej i lager
Finzi, Gerald - By Footpath and Stile - Finzi Quartet RES10109 2012-05-02 149 kr
Ej i lager
Turnage, M-A - A Constant Obsession - Spence, Nicky (tenor) RES10106 2012-01-02 149 kr
Ej i lager
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar