Various - Lockdown Sessions - Cantus

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
In August 2020, Signum Classics began releasing Cantus’ COVID-19 Sessions. Recorded on March 17, 19, and 20 at Westminster Presbyterian Church in Minneapolis, Minnesota, the COVID-19 Sessions came together quickly as society began to shut down amidst the growing outbreak in the United States. The artists recorded these 19 tracks thanks to the expertise of members Chris Foss (audio) and Jacob Christopher (video). The COVID-19 Sessions were first released on YouTube and Facebook in the spring of 2020 and racked up millions of views, prompting Signum to release the tracks internationally on digital music providers like Spotify, iTunes, Apple Music, and Amazon Digital in higher-than-CD-quality audio. The artists write: “The inspiration for this project came during the week of March 8, when word began spreading of the coronavirus’ presence in the United States. As gatherings became limited, it quickly became clear that we needed to postpone our spring program... As we made those hard decisions at home, our national touring schedule was simultaneously unravelling. Presenters faced the same looming challenges and concerns as we did, and they also began to postpone or cancel all of their upcoming programs. We soon found ourselves with our earned revenue sources, which comprise two-thirds of our budget, cut off. Amidst these concerns, a more fundamental uncertainty grew with the guidelines on social distancing and the prohibitions on large gatherings. How can we, how can you, how can anyone create a sense of community during a crisis like this? We recognized we had a limited window in which to offer what we could as artists. These recordings are the result of that action — we wanted to come together in a time of great stress and uncertainty and offer what we could to the world, our community, and each other.”
Artikelnummer SIGCD819
Streckkod 0635212081921
Utgivningsdatum 2022-03-11
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Signum
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Cantus
Kompositörer Various
Disk: 1
1 Finlandia
2 Darest, O Soul
3 Sunyama
4 Steal Away
5 Gryning vid havet
6 Shenandoah
7 O Frondens Virga
8 Lux Aurumque
9 It’s Strange About Stars
10 Stars
11 Beyond
12 Be Like the Bird
13 This Brightening Silence
14 Wanting Memories
15 Ave Maria
16 There’s a Meeting Here Tonight
17 That Which Remains
18 Yonder Come Day
19 Lullabye (Goodnight, My Angel)
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Lockdown Sessions, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


159 kr
Rykkvin, Aksel - Light Divine - Various
159 kr
Williams, Roderick - Sacred Choral Works - Various
159 kr
The Girls and Men of Canterbury Cathedral Choir - Great Cathedral Anthems - Various
159 kr
Nolan, Joseph - Midnight at St Etienne du Mont - Various
Rhodes, James - Fire On All Sides - Various SIGCD494 2018-01-12 159 kr
Bevan, Mary - Voyages - Various SIGCD509 2017-11-10 159 kr
Various - Silence & Music - McCreesh, Paul SIGCD490 2017-10-06 159 kr
Various - Five - Rhodes, James (piano) SIGCD371 2014-09-10 159 kr
Various - My Beloved's Voice - Choir of Jesus College SIGCD370 2014-09-10 159 kr
The King's Singers / Concordia - 1605: Treason And Dischord - Various SIGCD061 2005-06-06 159 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar