Long Ago and Far Away: Classic Songs of Love and Romance - Carewe, Mary

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
This album of some of the 20th century’s most captivating songs and standards are heard here in dazzling new arrangements by Richard Balcombe. With a perfect marriage of words and music, these classic songs have a timeless appeal. Whether written for movies, revues or musicals, or specifically for the most renowned singers of the day, all the greatest composers and lyricists of the time are represented in this outstanding new collection.
Artikelnummer 8574258
Streckkod 0747313425877
Utgivningsdatum 2021-10-08
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Naxos
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Carewe, Mary
Bickley, Graham
Dirigenter Balcombe, Richard
Orkestrar Royal Philharmonic Orchestra
Disk: 1
1 Cover Girl: Long Ago (and Far Away) (arr. R. Balco
2 The Very Thought of You (arr. R. Balcombe and M. C
3 Shall We Dance: They All Laughed (arr. R. Balcombe
4 Oh, Kay!: Someone to Watch Over Me (arr. R. Balcom
5 Swing Time: The Way You Look Tonight (arr. R. Balc
6 Swing Time: A Fine Romance (arr. R. Balcombe and M
7 Babes in Arms: My Funny Valentine (arr. R. Balcomb
8 Pal Joey: I Could Write a Book (arr. R. Balcombe a
9 Babes on Broadway: How About You? (arr. R. Balcomb
10 Shall We Dance: They Can't Take That Away from Me
11 Babes in Arms: Where or When (arr. R. Balcombe and
12 Seven Lively Arts: Ev'rytime We Say Goodbye (arr.
13 High, Wide and Handsome: The Folks who Live on the
14 It Had to be You (arr. R. Balcombe and M. Carewe f
15 What'll I Do? (arr. R. Balcombe and M. Carewe for
16 Very Warm for May: All the Things You Are (arr. R.
17 The Goldwyn Follies: Our Love is Here to Stay (arr
18 A Nightingale Sang in Berkeley Square (arr. R. Bal
19 Don't Get Around Much Anymore (arr. R. Balcombe an
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Long Ago and Far Away: Classic Songs of Love and Romance, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


89 kr
Breiner, Peter - A Journey - Calm Romantic Piano Music - Breiner, Peter
89 kr
Gompper, David - Cello Concerto; Double Bass Concerto; Moonburst - Gill, Timothy
89 kr
Gompper, David - Double Concerto (Dialogue); Clarinet Concerto; Sunburst - Siffert, Emmanuel
239 kr
Wagner, Richard - Siegfried (4 CD) - Zagrosek, Lothar (conductor)
Liszt, Franz - Symphonic Poems Vol 4: Hungaria / Héroïde funèbre / Le Troimphe funèbre de Tasse - Halász, Michael (conductor) 8557847 2007-01-22 79 kr
Tabakov, Emil - Piano Concerto / Concerto for Two Flutes - Gallois, Patrick (flute) 8570073 2007-01-22 79 kr
Tchaikovsky, Boris - Symphony No. 1 / The Murming Forest / After the Ball 8570195 2007-01-22 79 kr
Brian, Havergal - Symphonies Nos. 4 (Das Siegeslied) & 12 - Leaper, Adrian 8570308 2007-01-22 79 kr
Stravinsky, Igor - Historie du Soldat / Renard - Craft, Robert (conductor) 8557505 2007-01-22 79 kr
Pichl, Wenzel - Symphonies - Mallon, Kevin (conductor) 8557761 2007-01-22 79 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar