Chopin, Frédéric - Louis Lortie plays Chopin, Vol.5 - Lortie, Louis

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Louis Lortie’s Chopin series is achieving landmark status, as confirmed by the increasingly enthusiastic reviews of progressive volumes. This fifth one sumptuously highlights the Polish influences in Chopin’s music, offering gems from among the mazurkas and polonaises. Relatively brief in duration and simple in structure, the mazurkas reveal other aspect of Chopin’s music: quirky melodies, strangely chromatic harmonies, oddly accented rhythms, irregular phrase lengths, and wildly contrasting keyboard textures. They represent a fascinating part of Chopin’s output, for audiences and pianists alike. The vigour of the polonaises featured here, including the first two to be published, confirms Chopin as a radical, yet idiomatic transformer of the genre. The Allegro de concert, which Chopin was said to have kept for his projected return to ‘a free Warsaw’, is another link to his beloved country.
Artikelnummer CHAN10943
Streckkod 0095115194324
Utgivningsdatum 2017-10-06
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Chandos
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Lortie, Louis
Kompositörer Chopin, Frédéric
Disk: 1
1 Cinq Mazukas, Op.7
2 Cinq Mazukas, Op.7
3 Cinq Mazukas, Op.7
4 Cinq Mazukas, Op.7
5 Cinq Mazukas, Op.7
6 Pobnaise in C sharp minor, Op.26 No.1
7 Quatre Mazukas, Op.33
8 Quatre Mazukas, Op.33
9 Quatre Mazukas, Op.33
10 Quatre Mazukas, Op.33
11 Polonaise in E flat minor, Op.26 No.2
12 Trois Mazurkas, Op.59
13 Trois Mazurkas, Op.59
14 Trois Mazurkas, Op.59
15 Polonaise in F sharp minor, Op.44
16 Allegro de Concert, Op.46
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Louis Lortie plays Chopin, Vol.5, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


169 kr
Chopin, Frédéric - Plays Chopin, Vol.6 - Variations, Mazurkas, Polonaises, & Fantasie - Lortie, Louis
169 kr
Franck, César - SYMPHONIC VARIATIONS / LES EOLIDES / SYM. IN D MINOR - Tortelier, Yan Pascal
169 kr
Beethoven / Liszt / Schumann - TO THE DISTANT BELOVED - Lortie, Louis
169 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - EROICA VARIATIONS - Lortie, Louis
Ravel, Maurice - PIANO CONCERTOS - Lortie, Louis CHAN8773 2006-09-01 169 kr
Mozart/Schubert - PIANO DUOS - Lortie, Louis CHAN9162 2006-09-01 169 kr
Ravel, Maurice - PIANO MUSIC 4 HANDS - Lortie, Louis CHAN8905 2006-09-01 169 kr
Liszt, Franz - PIANO SONATAS - Lortie, Louis CHAN8548 2006-09-01 169 kr
Chopin, Frédéric - 24 PRELUDES - Lortie, Louis CHAN9597 2006-09-01 169 kr
Chopin, Frédéric - ETUDES - Lortie, Louis CHAN8482 2006-09-01 169 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar