Mozart, W A - Loves Me...Loves Me Not... - Tilling, Camilla

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Love plays a significant part in most operas, but all too often it is frustrated, or entangled with deception, humiliation and betrayal. With her new disc Camilla Tilling presents a near-comprehensive catalogue of the emotions that the vagaries of love can raise in the breast of an operatic heroine. And these emotions are universal and timeless, afflicting servants and countesses, Grecian princesses, a sorceress from Damascus and a young lady of 18th-century Naples alike. Gluck’s Armide glories in having Renaud in her power – until she realizes that her feelings makes it impossible to destroy him as she had planned. Newly raised from the dead, his Euridice is defenceless against the strong emotions of the living, and beset by doubts when Orpheus refuses to acknowledge her on their way back to earth. In the bravura aria Come scoglio, Mozart’s Fiordiligi proclaims her steadfast love for Guglielmo, but in the following act of the opera she regretfully admits to having been enamoured by another. And from The Marriage of Figaro we hear Susanna inviting the loved one to a nocturnal rendez-vous (‘Deh vieni, non tardar’) as well as her mistress, the Countess, wondering in ‘Dove sono’ what happened to the loving marriage she once had. With a soprano typically described as ‘radiant’, ‘vernal’ or ‘silvery’, Camilla Tilling has performed several of the roles featured here at venues such as Opéra National de Paris, Covent Garden, Salzburg Mozarteum and Drottningholm Slottsteater. On this recording she partnered by Philipp von Steinaecker and his Musica Saeculorum, whose period instruments bring out all the sweetness, pain and regret that Gluck and Mozart magically worked into their scores.
Artikelnummer BIS2234
Streckkod 7318599922348
Utgivningsdatum 2017-01-27
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag BIS
Enhet Hybrid SACD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Tilling, Camilla
Ensembler Musica Saeculorum
Kompositörer Mozart, W A
Gluck, C W
Disk: 1
1 Idomeneo Overture
2 Quando avran fine omai…
3 Padre, germani, addio…
4 Solitudini amiche...
5 Zefiretti lusinghieri…
6 Giunse alfin…
7 Deh vieni, non tardar…
8 E Susanna non vien!…
9 Dove sono…
10 Temerari, sortite…
11 Come scoglio…
12 Ei parte…
13 Per pietà ben mio perdona…
14 Qual vita…
15 Che fiero momento…
16 Enfin, il est en ma puissance…
17 Quel trouble me saisit???…
18 Ah quelle cruauté…
19 Ah?! Si la liberté…
20 O malheureuse Iphigénie…
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Loves Me...Loves Me Not..., berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


169 kr
Mozart, W A - Posthorn Serenade; Eine Kleine Nachtmusik
169 kr
Mozart, W A - Great Mass in C minor - Bach Collegium Japan
169 kr
Mozart, W A - Three Salzburg Symphonies Nos. 21, 27 & 34 - Huss, Manfred
169 kr
Mozart, W A - Concertos for Two and Three Pianos - Brautigam, Ronald (piano)
Mozart, W A - Chamber arrangements by Hummel - Shiraga, Fumiko (piano) BIS1567 2006-11-13 169 kr
Mozart, W A - Complete String Quintets, Volume 1 - Orlando Quartet BIS431 2005-04-16 169 kr
Mozart, W A - Transcriptions for Organ Duet - Oortmerssen, J.v BIS418 2005-04-16 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Mozart, W A - Piano Concertos Nos. 10 & 24 (chamber version) - Shiraga, Fumiko (piano) BIS1237 2004-11-15 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Mozart, W A - Complete Piano Variations - Brautigam, Ronald (piano) BIS1266 2001-06-01 279 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Mozart, W A - Complete Piano Sonatas - Brautigam, Ronald (piano) BIS83537 2000-08-01 409 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar