Donizetti, Gaetano - Lucia di Lammermoor - Gruberova, Edita

Lägg till önskelista + 159 kr - Ej i lager

The global careers of not one but two Slovakian singers were launched on March 23, 1978 in Vienna’s State Opera: that of then-27-year-old tenor Peter Dvorský, and above all that of 31-year-old Edita Gruberova, hers a career which has endured to this day. Despite her success there in the role of Zerbinetta just eighteen months earlier, she was then still an insider tip for such a large bel canto role. Although studio recordings from subsequent years (1984, 1992 and 2003) exist of this role which would later become Gruberova’s hallmark – one she sang eighty-eight times in Vienna alone – this early live recording has a quality that is missing from later recordings: the maidenly determination and yet stupendous vocal perfection (including her flawless high E flat) that Gruberova delivers in her portrayal, her inimitable sonorous timbre – which she retains to this day – alongside the wonderfully intimate and yet tense partnership with Dvorský, whose passionate, burning tenor provides a unique highlight in his first duet with Gruberova’s Lucia and supplies a further high point in the tricky final scene on a recording not short of such brilliant climaxes. Matteo Manuguerra’s reading of Lucia’s brother Enrico is a perilously relentless, masculine tour de force. Last but not least, the quickening touch of Giuseppe Patane’s baton makes this a gem among the treasures of Edita Gruberova’s discography, one never short of outstanding testimony to her consummate vocal skill and is a wonderful addition to that of Peter Dvorský, whose discography is sadly not so bountiful. The Neapolitan conductor, who was highly regarded in Munich for his performances of Italian repertoire, transforms a singing festival into an exciting music drama in the way that he leads the Vienna Philharmonic in a highly flexible and dynamic manner through the musical narrative.
Artikelnummer C931182I
Streckkod 4011790931227
Utgivningsdatum 2018-07-06
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Orfeo
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 2
Artister Gruberova, Edita
Dirigenter Patané, Giuseppe
Kompositörer Donizetti, Gaetano
Orkestrar Vienna State Opera Orchestra
Disk: 1
1 Preludio: Percorrete le spiagge vicine
2 Tu sei turbato! – E n’ho ben donde
3 Cruda, funesta smania
4 Il tuo dubbio è ormai certezza
5 Ancor non giunse! – Incauta!
6 Regnava nel silenzio – Quando rapito in estasi
7 Egli s’avanza – Sulla tomba
8 Verranno at te sull’aure
9 Lucia fra poco a te verrà
10 Appressati, Lucia – Il pallor, funesto, orrendo
11 Soffriva nel pianto languìa nel dolore
12 Per te d’immenso giubilo
13 Dov’è Lucia? Qui giungere or la vedrem
14 Chi mi frena in tal momento?
15 T’allontana, sciagurato
Disk: 2
1 Uragano
2 D’immenso giubilo – Deh, cessate quel contento
3 Dalle stanze ove Lucia
4 Il dolce suono mi colpì di sua voce!
5 S’avanza Enrico! – Spargi d’amaro pianto
6 Tombe degli avi miei – Fra poco a me ricovero
7 Oh meschina! Oh fato orrendo!
8 Tu che a Dio spiegasti l’ali
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Lucia di Lammermoor, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


169 kr
Donizetti, Gaetano - Opera Arias - Fahima, Hila
318 kr
Donizetti, Gaetano - Lucrezia Borgia - Yurkevych, Andriy
259 kr
Donizetti, Gaetano - 3CD-BOX: Anna Bolena - Boncompagni, Elio
259 kr
Donizetti, Gaetano - Roberto Devereux - Haider, Friedrich
Donizetti, Gaetano - La Fille du Régiment - Panni, Marcello NC0705662 2011-01-01 259 kr
Donizetti, Gaetano - Lucia di Lammermoor - Haider, Friedrich NC0402142 2011-01-01 229 kr
Donizetti, Gaetano - 3CD-BOX: Linda di Chamounix - Haider, Friedrich NC0705612 2011-01-01 229 kr
Donizetti, Gaetano - Maria Stuarda - Viotti, Marcello NC1902092 2011-01-01 229 kr
Donizetti, Gaetano - Messa da Requiem - Rahbari, Alexander (conductor) PH08026 2008-03-10 159 kr
Donizetti, Gaetano - Double Concerto / Flute Concertino / Clarinet Concertino - Camerata Budapest 8557492 2004-12-01 119 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar