Bax, Alessio (piano) - Lullabies for Mila

Köp + Lägg till önskelista + 119 kr - Fåtal i lager

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Alessio Bax, piano

Alessio Bax dedicates an album to his daughter Mila, compiling works from his past Signum albums - including performances with Lucille Chung and Southbank Sinfonia - as well as a new recording of the Nocturne from Grieg's 'Lyric Pieces'.

Alessio begins the album with a touching dedication:

"This album is not only a carefully curated playlist of soothing classics to calm a baby and perhaps make him or her fall asleep quicker. It is also a gift from parents to their children, with the hope that they will share music with their loved ones, not just to entertain them but also to enrich their lives. It is a gift from me to other parents, so that at the end of what might have been a challenging and difficult day, they might put their feet up and enjoy a seamless stream of great music spanning three centuries. And it is a little gift from me to my daughter that I hope will enable me, one day, to say thank you for everything she has done and will continue to do to for us and for this world."
Artikelnummer SIGCD439
Streckkod 0635212043929
Utgivningsdatum 2016-01-29
Kategori Piano
Skivbolag Signum
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Bax, Alessio (piano)
Disk: 1
1 Nocturne from Lyric Pieces Book Five, Op. 54 Bax, Alessio Grieg, Edvard
2 Prelude No. 4 Op. 23 Rachmaninov, Sergey
3 Air from Orchestral Suite No. 3 BWV1068 Bach, J S
4 Siciliano from Flute Sonata BWV1031
5 Sheep May Safely Graze BWV208
6 Intermezzo from 8 Klavierstucke Op. 76, No. 6 Brahms, Johannes
7 Waltz No. 15 Op. 39
8 Waltz No. 2 Op. 39
9 Vocalise Op. 34 No. 14 Rachmaninov, Sergey
10 Allegretto from Sonata No. 14 Op. 27 'Moonlight' Beethoven, Ludwig van
11 Largo from Keyboard Concerto BWV1056 Bach, J S
12 Intermezzo from 8 Klavierstucke Op. 76, No. 3 Brahms, Johannes
13 Siciliana from Violin Sonata No. 1 BWV1001 Bach, J S
14 Andante from Violin Sonata No. 2 BWV1003
15 Prelude for left hand Op. 9 No. 1 Scriabin, Alexander
16 Prelude Op. 23 No. 10: Largo Rachmaninov, Sergey
17 Larghetto from Piano Concerto No. 27 K595 Mozart, W A
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Lullabies for Mila, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


159 kr
Mussorgsky / Scriabin - Pictures at an Exhibition / Piano Sonata No. 3 - Bax, Alessio (piano)
159 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Piano Works - Bax, Alessio (piano)
159 kr
Mozart, W A - Piano Concertos Nos. 24 & 27 - Bax, Alessio (piano)
159 kr
Bax, Alessio (piano) - Plays Brahms - Brahms, Johannes
Piano Collection SIGCD305 2012-10-24 119 kr
Williams, Llyr (piano) - Liszt, Franz - Piano Works SIGCD290 2012-09-26 159 kr
Rhodes, James (piano) - Live in Brighton SIGCD308 2012-06-05 159 kr
Rameau, J P - Pieces for Keyboard - Crossland, Jill (piano) SIGCD278 2012-03-11 159 kr
Bax, Alessio (piano) - Bach Transcribed SIGCD156 2011-09-19 159 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Rachmaninov, Sergey - Preludes & Melodies - Bax, Alessio (piano) SIGCD264 2011-09-19 159 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar