Mompou, Frederic - Música callada - Grigoryan, Lilit

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Following the success of her Orchid Classics debut, Variations sérieuses, Lilit Grigoryan returns with an album devoted to the hypnotically beautiful Música callada by Spanish composer Frederic Mompou, hailed during his lifetime as the successor to Debussy. Mompou’s Música callada (meaning ‘Quiet’ or ‘Silent Music’) was published in four volumes between 1959 and 1967; his final burst of solo piano music and one of the greatest achievements in the Spanish piano repertoire. The concept of ‘silent music’ comes from the Spanish mystic, St John of the Cross, whose writings inspired Mompou as he composed these pieces. The result is a collection of exquisite miniatures of varied colors and mesmerizing depths, performed with nuance and sensitivity by Lilit Grigoryan. “An assertive and beyond-her-years performance from the Armenian pianist.” (BBC Music Magazine on Variations sérieuses on Orchid Classics)
Artikelnummer ORC100178
Streckkod 5060189561780
Utgivningsdatum 2021-10-15
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Orchid Classics
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Grigoryan, Lilit
Kompositörer Mompou, Frederic
Disk: 1
Música callada: Book 1
1 I Angelico
2 Ii Lento
3 Iii Placide
4 Iv Afflitto e penoso
5 V
6 Vi Lento
7 Vii Lento
8 Viii Semplice
9 Ix Lento
10 X Lento – cantabile
11 Xi Allegretto
12 Xii Lento
13 Xiii Tranquilo – très calme
14 Xiv Severo – sérieux
15 Xv Lento – plaintif
16 Xvi Calme
17 Xvii Lento
18 Xviii Luminoso
19 Ixx Tranquilo
20 Xx Calme
21 Xxi Lento
22 Xxii Molto lento e tranquilo
23 Xxiii Calme, avec claret
24 Xxiv Moderato
25 Xxv
26 Xxvi Lento
27 Xxvii Lento molto
28 Xxviii Lento
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Música callada, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


139 kr
Variations Sérieuses - Grigoryan, Lilit - Various
289 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Symphonies Nos. 1-4 - Shui, Lan
189 kr
Mompou, Frederic - Songs - Padulles, Roger
149 kr
Berlioz / Liszt - Harold in Italy - Stumm, Jennifer (viola)
Brahms, Johannes - Complete String Quartets & Piano Quintet - Gringolts Quartet ORC100042 2014-06-11 289 kr
Alberga, Eleanor - Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs - DeVito, Danny ORC100019 2012-11-21 149 kr
Ravel / Bloch / Janácek - Violin Sonatas - Åstrand, Christina (violin) ORC100022 2012-11-21 159 kr
Mompou, Frederic - Complete Piano Works - Mompou, Frederic (Piano) 6515 2011-01-03 149 kr
Bach, J S - St Matthew Passion (sung in English) - Skidmore, Jeffrey (conductor) ORC100007 2010-01-25 299 kr
Mompou, Frederic - Piano Music - Hough, Stephen (piano) CDA66963 1996-11-01 169 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar