Puccini, Giacomo - Madama Butterfly (2 SACD) - Foster, Lawrence

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
After having recorded La Fanciulla del West, conductor Lawrence Foster now expands his Puccini discography on PENTATONE with Madama Butterfly, together with the Coro & Orquestra Gulbenkian, as well as Elisabeth Kulman (Suzuki), Stefano Secco (Pinkerton), Lester Lynch (Sharpless) and Melody Moore (Cio-Cio-San) in the title role. Despite its disastrous premiere, Madama Butterfly has become one of Puccini’s most successful and popular operas. While the Japanese ambience often captures the attention, the original dramatic conception and exceptional symphonic qualities of the work are often overlooked. Lawrence Foster’s interpretation brings out the symphonic character of the opera, while Melody Moore’s charismatic interpretation of the title role fully realizes the work’s tragic and dramatic potential. Lawrence Foster has a vast PENTATONE discography, including operettas and operas such as Johann Strauss’s Die Fledermaus (2018) and Der Zigeunerbaron (2016), as well as Verdi’s Otello (2017) and Puccini’s La Fanciulla del West (2020). The latter album features Melody Moore and Lester Lynch, who have also starred in recordings of Mascagni’s Cavalleria rusticana and Puccini’s Il Tabarro (both 2020), whereas Elisabeth Kulman starred in Die Fledermaus. The Coro & Orquestra Gulbenkian have a substantial PENTATONE discography together with Lawrence Foster, while Stefano Secco makes his PENTATONE debut.
Artikelnummer PTC5186783
Streckkod 0827949078361
Utgivningsdatum 2021-11-19
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Pentatone
Enhet Hybrid SACD
Antal enheter 2
Artister Orquestra Gulbenkian
Dirigenter Foster, Lawrence
Kompositörer Puccini, Giacomo
Orkestrar Orquestra Gulbenkian
Disk: 1
Madama Butterfly
1 Act I. E soffitto… e pareti…
2 Act I. Questa è la cameriera
3 Act I. Dovunque al mondo
4 Act I. Quale smania vi prende!
5 Act I. Quanto cielo! … Ancora un passo or via
6 Act I. Gran ventura
7 Act I. L’imperial Commissario
8 Act I. Vieni, amor mio!
9 Act I. Ieri son salita tutta sola
10 Act I. Ed eccoci in famiglia
11 Act I. Viene la sera
12 Act I. Bimba dagli occhi pieni di malìa
13 Act I. Vogliatemi bene, un bene piccolino
14 Act Ii, First Part. E Izaghi ed Izanami
15 Act Ii, First Part. Un bel dì, vedremo
Disk: 2
Madama Butterfly
1 Act Ii, First Part. C’è. Entrate
2 Act Ii, First Part. Non lo sapete insomma
3 Act Ii, First Part. A voi però giurerei fede costa
4 Act Ii, First Part. Ora a noi
5 Act Ii, First Part. E questo? E questo?
6 Act Ii, First Part. Che tua madre dovrà
7 Act Ii, First Part. Io scendo al piano
8 Act Ii, First Part. Vespa! Rospo maledetto!
9 Act Ii, First Part. Una nave da guerra
10 Act Ii, First Part. Scuoti quella fronda di cilieg
11 Act Ii, First Part. Or vienmi ad adornar
12 Act Ii, First Part. Coro a bocca chiusa (Humming C
13 Act Ii, Second Part. Oh eh! Oh eh! Oh eh!
14 Act Ii, Second Part. Già il sole!
15 Act Ii, Second Part. Povera Butterfly
16 Act Ii, Second Part. Io so che alle sue pene
17 Act Ii, Second Part. Addio, fiorito asil
18 Act Ii, Second Part. Glielo dirai?
19 Act Ii, Second Part. Tu, Suzuki
20 Act Ii, Second Part. Son la causa innocente
21 Act Ii, Second Part. Sotto il gran ponte del cielo
22 Act Ii, Second Part. Come una mosca prigioniera
23 Act Ii, Second Part. Con onor muore
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Madama Butterfly (2 SACD), berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


189 kr
Delan, Lisa - A Certain Slant of Light: Songs on Poems by Emily Dickinson
359 kr
Verdi, Giuseppe - Otello - Foster, Lawrence
189 kr
Bruch / Chausson / Korngold - Works for Violin & Orchestra, Bruch, Korngold, Chausson - Steinbacher, Arabella (violin)
189 kr
Chopin, Frédéric - Piano Concertos - Chen, Sa (piano)
Grieg / Rachmaninov - Piano Concertos - Chen, Sa (piano) PTC5186444 2013-08-28 189 kr
Ej i lager
Schumann, Robert - Symphonies Nos. 1 & 2 PTC5186326 2013-08-03 189 kr
Ej i lager
Schumann, Robert - Symphonies Nos. 3 & 4 PTC5186327 2013-08-03 189 kr
Salieri, Antonio - Requiem - Foster, Lawrence PTC5186359 2013-08-03 189 kr
Kodály, Zoltán - Lawrence Foster conducts Bartók, Kodály & Ligeti PTC5186360 2013-08-03 189 kr
Getty, Gordon - Usher House PTC5186451 2013-08-03 189 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar