Bach, J S - Magnificat (ballet version) - Minkowski, Marc

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Filmed in High Definition: Zurich Opera House, 02/2012

Choreography: Heinz Spoerli

Set design: Peter Schmidt

Solo dancers: Galina Mikhaylova, Sarah-Jane

Brodbeck, Juliette Brunner, Samantha Mednick,

She Yun Kim, Melanie Borel, Vahe Martirosyan,

Filipe Portugal, Arman Grigoryan, Olaf Kollmannsperger

Orchestra La Scintilla / Marc Minkowski

The starting point and destination of Heinz Spoerli's new ballet is the 'Magnificat' by Johann Sebastian Bach.

From the beginning of the 'Allemande' movement of the Partita in A minor for solo flute, through the joy of 'Brandenburg Concerto' No. 3, this is the question of faith, which sparked Heinz Spoerli's interest in this piece.

Heinz Spoerli intensifies the emotions here, by inserting two moving arias from the cantatas "Wo soll ich fliehen hin" and "Ich habe genug".

This is an important aspect for Heinz Spoerli in his discourse with the text of the 'Magnificat', in which his deep respect for all religions, or rather every faith, is not about the worship of a certain creator-figure, but more about the conditions and prerequisites of this for the expression of a profound devoutness, which also involves rejection, exclusion, uncertainty and separation.

The Orchestra La Scintilla is conducted by Marc Minkowski. In 1996 it was founded as independent ensemble by specialist musicians of the Zurich Opera Orchestra and soon obtained an excellent reputation. The spark that ignited the enthusiasm for new 'old music' gave its name to the ensemble: La Scintilla - The Spark. Performances with eminent authorities in the field such as Nikolaus Harnoncourt, William Christie, Mark Minkowski, Reinhard Goebel and Giuliano Carmignola were so successful that the Opera House Zürich has this ensemble perform all baroque operas and nearly all operas of the classical period.

La Scintilla gives concerts with well-known soloists, instrumentalists and singers and has toured North America and Europe with Cecilia Bartoli.
Artikelnummer BAC089
Streckkod 3760115300897
Utgivningsdatum 2013-01-23
Kategori Balett
Skivbolag Bel Air
Enhet DVD
Antal enheter 1
Dirigenter Minkowski, Marc
Kompositörer Bach, J S
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Magnificat (ballet version), berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


299 kr
Minkus, Ludwig - Don Quixote - Ballet Nacional de Cuba
299 kr
Ballet de l’Opéra National de Paris - Proust ou Les intermittences du Coeur
299 kr
Gergiev, Valery (conductor) - New Year’s Eve in St Petersburg
299 kr
Mozart, W A - Entführung aus dem serail, Die - Minkowski, Marc (conductor)
Shostakovich, Dmitry - Bolt - Sorokin, Pavel BAC020 2007-04-30 299 kr
Signes - - Paris National Opera Ballet BAC018 2007-04-16 279 kr
Zürich Ballet - In den Winden im Nichts BAC015 2006-03-20 279 kr
Bolshoi Ballet (The) - Dame de Pique, La BAC012 2006-03-20 279 kr
Ballet de l'Opéra de Paris - Parc, Le BAC009 2005-10-03 299 kr
Ej i lager
Prokofiev, Sergey - Cinderella - Zürich Opera House BAC002 2005-01-17 279 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar