Tallis, Thomas - Many are the wonders. Renaissance gems, Vol. 2

Lägg till önskelista + 169 kr - Utgången

The opening years of the twenty first century can justifiably lay claim to being a new golden age for choral music. I wanted to embark on a series of recordings to reflect this and to showcase some of today’s best contemporary composers, placing their works in direct relief with masterpieces from previous ages. This recording, the second in our ‘Renaissance gems and their reflections’ series, looks at the music of Thomas Tallis, and we are delighted to have commissioned a number of talented composers to offer their personal reflections on his works. I hope that these new pieces, like Tallis’ originals, will find their way into the repertoire of other vocal groups, delightening audiences both now and in the future.
Artikelnummer HMM905284
Streckkod 3149020528426
Utgivningsdatum 2017-06-16
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Harmonia Mundi
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Ensembler ORA
Kompositörer Tallis, Thomas
Disk: 1
1 Man blest no doubt
2 Let God arise
3 O sacrum convivium
4 Neue Mottetten Nr. 1-3 in Gedenken an Thomas Talli
5 If ye love me
6 Reflektion über Thomas Tallis "If ye love me"
7 Why fum'th in sight
8 O come in one to praise the Lord
9 Videte miraculum
10 Videte miraculum
11 Loquebantur variis linguis
12 Many are the wonders
13 E'en like the hunted hind
14 Expend, o Lord, my plaint
15 O nata lux
16 O light of Light
17 Te lucis ante terminum
18 Night prayer
19 Why brag'st in malice high
20 God grant with grace
21 Archbishop Parker's psalme 150
22 Come holy ghost
23 Thomas Tallis arr. Bob Chilcott Tallis Kanon
24 Why fum'th in sight
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Many are the wonders. Renaissance gems, Vol. 2, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


159 kr
Refuge from the Flames
89 kr
Moulinié, Etienne - Cantique De Moÿse - Christie, William
89 kr
Charpentier, M-A - Les Arts Florissants (Idyle En Musique) H.487 - Christie, William
89 kr
Rossi, Luigi - Un Peccator Pentito / O Cecità - Christie, William
Monteclair, M P de - Cantatas - Christie, William HAF8901280 2016-05-27 89 kr
Rossi, Luigi - Oratorio Per La Settimana Santa - Christie, William HAF8901297 2016-05-27 89 kr
Tallis, Thomas - Puer natus est - Stile Antico HMU807517 2010-08-23 169 kr
MESSE DU 8E TON HMC905245 2005-04-16 159 kr
PERFECT HOUSEPLANTS... HMU907319 2003-02-04 159 kr
Folksongs HMA195226 2003-01-27 89 kr

Andra har köpt

Andra kunder har även köpt:
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar