Marais, Marin - Marin Marais & Antoine Forqueray - Karpeta, Julia

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Marin Marais studied the instrument with Sainte-Colombe himself and learned the secrets of composition under Lully. (...) Marais’ works included in this recording are taken from three different collections. In each case, according to the performance practice of that time, musicians themselves decided about the final sound shape by choosing the parts and line-up of the continuo. Chronologically the oldest work among these included in the recording is the Suite in D major, chosen from the third volume ofPieces de viole (1711). Its style can be described as conservative and, as far as textural and harmonic solutions are concerned, is rooted in the musical language of Lully’s operas. The choice of parts suggested by the performers is also an expression of their tribute to tradition – the central position is taken by “classic(al)” four dances (allemande, courante, sarabande, gigue) supplemented by a slow prelude (Prelude), which is figured slightly in the Italian style of Fantaisie, nostalgic Plainte, airy Rondeau and elaborate Chaconne. Musicians interpreted the Suite in A minor from the fourth volume of Pieces de viole (1717) in a different way and highlighted its parts with a light and rustical character – a playful Gavotte and Muzettes are here as well as a lively miniature with a suggestive title La Sautillante, and the whole is opened with the Prelude, expressive and full of dissonant harmonies. On the other hand, the Suite in A minor from the fifth volume of Pieces de viole (1725) contains movements which are pathetic and melancholic at the same time. The work is opened with a celebratory Prelude, full of rhetorical leaps and numerous dissonances, which brings to mind operatic recit or solemn, funerary tombeau. The short and airy Allemande la Facile (easy), that apperas later, leads to a Sarabande characterised by a noble pathos. The monumental and brooding mood reappears in the miniature La Mariee (a married woman), in a pair of minuets as well as in the Rondeau, which closes the work. A peculiar counterpoint to subtle works of Marais is provided by three miniatures by Forqueray presented on the disc. (...) The first piece of the recorded ones – the miniature La Couperin – is a musical portrait of one of the members of the famous musical family. A pathetic character of this piece, full of rhetoric interval leaps and dissonances, allows us to suppose that it was composed as a tombeau, perhaps even dedicated to the memory of Francois Couperin. There is no doubt in the case of the second miniature La Leclair, which clearly refers to the musical style of one of the greatest French violinists from the first part of the 18th century, Jean-Marie Leclair (1697–1764), by the way, a great dancer. The third presented miniature La Buisson is the most enigmatic. On the one hand, its form refers directly to the style of monumental, operatic chaconnes, on the other hand, the composer gave it a title difficult to interpret clearly, which can be translated as a “bush”. Whether it referred to the parts with unusual kinds of figuration, like thorns irritating the ears of listeners from those time, or to the person of Pierre Buisson, the composer’s brother-in-law and at the same time his son’s best man when he married Marie Roze Dubois, it is hard to state unequivocally.
Artikelnummer ACD259
Streckkod 5902176502591
Utgivningsdatum 2019-11-08
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag CD Accord
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Karpeta, Julia
Kompositörer Marais, Marin
Forqueray, Antoine
Disk: 1
1 Prélude le Soligni
2 Allemande la Facile
3 Sarabande
4 La Mariée
5 Menuet simple et double
6 Rondeau moitié pincé et moitié coup d’archet
7 La Couperin
8 Prélude
9 Fantaisie
10 Allemande
11 Courante
12 Sarabande
13 Gigue
14 Rondeau
15 Plainte
16 Chaconne
17 La Leclair
18 Prélude
19 Gavotte
20 Caprice
21 Muzette – 2 e Muzette
22 La Sautillante avec le double
23 Chaconne. La Buisson
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Marin Marais & Antoine Forqueray, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


189 kr
Marais, Marin - Gamme (La) - Trio Sonnerie
469 kr
Lipinski, Karol - 6CD-BOX: Selected Works
159 kr
Morawski-Dabrowa, Eugeniusz - Don Quixote - Wolinska, Monika
159 kr
Lutoslawski, Witold - Opera Omnia, Vol. 3 - Kovacic, Ernst
Haydn, Joseph - Symphonies Nos. 6-8 - Thiel, Jaroslaw ACD167 2011-08-22 159 kr
Forqueray, Antoine - Works For Harpsichord - Borgstede, Michael 94108 2011-03-03 129 kr
Marais, Marin - La Voix De La Viole - Various Artists 93806 2011-01-03 119 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Tchaikovsky, Pyotr - Symphony No. 5 - Semkow, Jerzy ACD164 2011-01-01 159 kr
Marais, Marin - Pieces en trio - Aux Pieds du Roy AMY016 2009-05-04 189 kr
Marais, Marin - La Folia - Purcell Quartet (The) CDH55235 2007-09-17 89 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar