Bernstein, Leonard - Mass - Dyk, Vojtech

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Few people had comparable charisma to him, few like him could blur the borders between ‘serious’ classical music and ‘entertaining’ popular music and few apart from him could find access to people of all generations like Bernstein. Living together and love instead of antagonism and hatred permeate his entire life’s work in words and notes. Many of the attributes mentioned apply to MASS, premiered in 1971. For the understanding of this unusual work, it is crucial to note that it is not really seen as a mass composition, but in keeping with Bernstein’s intentions as ‘a theatrical piece with the title ‘MASS’. So, it is perhaps the most audacious interpretation of the liturgical contents up to then and since then. The responses to the premiere were thoroughly ambivalent, as, apart from enthusiasm, there was also rejection on the part of conservative minded circles. And the clearly conveyed message of peace was partly rejected since it could be understood not least as an unmistakable indictment of the Vietnam War still in progress.
Artikelnummer C5370
Streckkod 0845221053707
Utgivningsdatum 2020-03-06
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Capriccio
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 2
Artister Dyk, Vojtech
Dirigenter Russell Davies, Dennis
Kompositörer Bernstein, Leonard
Orkestrar ORF Radio Symphony Orchestra Vienna
Disk: 1
1 I. Devotions before mass: 1.Antiphon: Kyrie eleiso
2 I. Devotions before mass: 2. Antiphon: Hymn and Ps
3 I. Devotions before mass: 3. Rensory: Alleluia
4 II. First introit: 1. Prefatory Prayers
5 II. First introit: 2. Thrice-Triple Canon; Domionu
6 III. Second Introit: 1. In nomine Patris
7 III. Second Introit: 2. Prayer for the Congregatio
8 III. Second Introit: 3. Epiophany
9 IV. Confession: 1 Confiteor
10 IV. Confession: 2. Trope „I Don’t know“
11 IV. Confession: 3. Trope „Easy“
12 V. Meditation No.1
13 VI. Gloria: 1. Gloria tibi
14 VI. Gloria: 2. Gloria in excelsis
15 VI. Gloria: 3. Trope „Half of the People“
16 VI. Gloria: 4. Trope „Thank you“
17 VII. Meditaton No.2
18 VIII. Epistle: „The Word of the Lord“
19 IX. Gospel-Sermon: God Said
20 X. Credo: 1. Credo in unum Deum
21 X. Credo: 2. Trope: „Non Credo“
22 X. Credo: 3. Trope „Hurry“
23 X. Credo: 4. Trope „World“
24 X. Credo: 5. Trope „I Believe in God“
Disk: 2
1 XI. Meditation No.3 (De profundis Part 1)
2 XII. Offertory (De profundis Part 2)
3 XIII. The Lord’s Prayer: 1. Our Father
4 XIII. The Lord’s Prayer: 2. Trope „I go on“
5 XIV. Sanctus
6 XV. Agnus Dei
7 XVI. Fraction: „Things Get Broken“
8 XVII. Pax: Communion „Secret Songs“
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Mass, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


189 kr
Lortzing, Albert - The Armorer of Worms (2CD) - Hussain, Leo
159 kr
Janacek, Leos - Martin: Requiem; Janacek: Otcenas - Segerstam, Leif
159 kr
Various Composers - 102 Masterpieces (2CD)
169 kr
Bernstein, Leonard - Kaddish / Chichester Psalms / Missa brevis - Slatkin, Leonard
Bernstein, Leonard - Symfoni nr 3/Chichester Psalms - Schwarz, Gerard 8559456 2006-06-01 60 kr (119 kr)
Bernstein, Leonard - Serenade / Facsimile / Divertimento - Alsop, Marin (conductor) 8559245 2005-12-01 60 kr (119 kr)
Bernstein, Leonard - Jewish Legacy (A) 8559407 2005-01-01 119 kr
Bernstein, Leonard - Symphony No. 1 (Jeremiah) / Concerto for Orchestra Jubilee Games - Judd, James (conductor) 8559100 2004-03-01 60 kr (119 kr)
Bernstein, Leonard - Symphony No. 2 / Piano Concerto - Hamelin, Marc-André (piano) CDA67170 2000-10-01 169 kr
Bernstein, Leonard - Piano Music - Achatz, Dag (piano) BIS352 1998-07-25 169 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar