Various - Matchbox Bluesmaster Series, Vol. 4 (6CD)

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
We are now releasing set 4 of the pivotal Matchbox Bluesmaster. This 6-album set includes the final volumes 3 and 4 of the archetypal and powerful singer, Texas Alexander, accompanied by some outstanding musicians; Female blues is represented by the amazing St Louis Bessie and her outlandish lyrics accompanied by the equally amazing guitar playing of Lonnie Johnson. Blues from Atlanta comes from Julius Daniels and there is a wealth of early Gospel music from four Sanctified Singer groups.
Artikelnummer MSESET4
Streckkod 5013133604422
Utgivningsdatum 2021-07-02
Kategori Blues
Skivbolag Matchbox Bluesmaster
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 6
Artister Various
Disk: 1
1 ?my Mamma Was a Sailor
2 ?ninety–nine Year Blues
3 ?i’m Gonna Tell God How You Doin’
4 ?slippin’ and Slidin’ Up the Golden Street
5 ?can’t Put the Bridle on that Mule This Morning
6 ?richmond Blues
7 ?crow Jane Blues
8 ?ninety–nine Year Blues (?alternate take)
9 ??slippin’ and Slidin’ Up the Golden Street (?alt
10 ??can’t Put the Bridle on that Mule This Morning (
11 ?richmond Blues (?alternate take)
12 ?furniture Man
13 ?don’t Think I’m Santa Claus
14 ?sow Good Seeds
15 ?mother Called Her Child to Her Dying Bed
Disk: 2
1 ?gold Tooth Blues
2 ?johnny Behrens Blues
3 ?rolling Mill Blues
4 ?broken Yo Yo
5 ?texas Special
6 ?when You Get To Thinking
7 ?thirty Day Blues
8 ?peaceful Blues
9 ?days Is Lonesome
10 ?seen Better Days
11 ?last Stage Blues
12 ?stealing to Her Man
13 ?she’s So Fair
14 ?rolling and Stumbling Blues
15 ?frost Texas Tornado Blues
16 ?texas Troublesome Blues
Disk: 3
1 ?coal Man Blues
2 ?tishamingo Blues
3 ?new Prison Blues
4 ?fo’ Day Blues
5 ?new Jelly Roll Blues
6 ?beaver Slide Blues
7 ?papa Stobb Blues
8 ?sadie Lee Blues
9 ?too Tight Blues
10 Moanin’ and Groanin’ Blues
11 ?hobo Blues
12 Peg Leg Stomp
13 ?doin’ Wrong
14 ?skin Game Blues
Disk: 4
1 ?the Master Came and Called Me
2 ?saul, A Wicked Man
3 ?come Over Here
4 ?how Much I Owe for Love Divine
5 ?lord, Lord, He Sure Is Good To Me
6 ?watch, Ye, Therefore, You Know Not the Day
7 ?a Lie Was Told, But God Know’d It
8 ?a Wild Man In Town
9 ?he Shut the Lion’s Mouth
10 ?a Lie Was Told ?(excerpt) (alternate take)
11 ?a Wild Man In Town (alternate take)
12 ?he Shut the Lion’s Mouth (alternate take)
13 ?everybody Was There
14 ?he’s Got the Whole World In His Hands
15 ?i Will Meet You at the Station
16 ?thou Carest Lord, For Me
17 ?jesus Throwed Up a Highway for Me
18 ?sinner, I’d Make a Change
19 ?when I Get Inside the Gate
Disk: 5
1 ?cryin’ For Daddy Blues
2 ?high Water Blues
3 ?creepin’ Eel Blues
4 ?ghost Creepin’ Blues
5 ?boa Constrictor Blues
6 ?dead Sea Blues
7 ?sneakin’ Lizard Blues
8 ?my Daddy’s Coffin Blues
9 ?mean Bloodhound Blues
10 ?death Valley Moan
11 ?sweet Black Woman
12 ?good Feelin’ Blues
13 ?st. Louis Daddy
14 ?farewell Baby Blues
15 ?sugar Mama Blues – Part 1
16 ?sugar Mama Blues – Part 2
17 ?he Treats Me Like A Dog
18 ?meat Cutter Blues
Disk: 6
1 ?blues In My Mind
2 ?mistreatin’ Woman
3 ?polo Blues
4 ?normangee Blues
5 ?worried Blues
6 ?prairie Dog Hole Blues
7 ?justice Blues
8 ?katy Crossing Blues
9 ?lonesome Blues
10 ?lonesome Valley Blues
11 ?one Morning Blues
12 ?deceitful Blues
13 ?easy Rider Blues
14 ?good Feelin’ Blues
15 ?bottom’s Blues
16 ?crossroads
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Matchbox Bluesmaster Series, Vol. 4 (6CD), berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


359 kr
Various - Matchbox Bluesmaster Series, Set 3: Country Blues and Harmonica Kings 1927-31 (6CD)
359 kr
Various - Matchbox Bluesmaster Series, Vol. 1 - Country Blues & Ragtime Blues Guitar 1926-1930 (6CD)
359 kr
Various - Matchbox Bluesmaster Series, Vol. 2: Country Blues & Great Harp Players 1927-1932 (6CD)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar