Pergolesi, G B - Messa in re maggiore – Mottetto Dignas laudes resonemus - Prandi, Guilio

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
"New light on Pergolesi! This CD sheds light on a lesser-known aspect of the great Italian composer, offering two masterpieces in their first modern edition and first recording: the Mass in D major and the mottettone Dignas Laudes. Both editions are the outcome of recent musicological research carried out by the Centro Studi Pergolesi in Milan, and show a facet of Pergolesi – his energetic and solemn character – that complements and amplifies the dramatic and introspective moods of his most renowned sacred works. This Arcana release inaugurates a collaboration with the Ghislieri Choir & Consort and celebrates the fifteenth anniversary of the ensemble, which specialises in eighteenth-century sacred repertory and has already recorded works by Galuppi, Jommelli, Perez (Il Mattutino de’ Morti) and Handel (Handel in Rome 1707) for Sony-DHM. The soloists on this recording, conducted by Giulio Prandi, are the soprano Marlis Petersen, one of the leading sopranos on the international scene, and a quintet of young Italian singers who already perform in the most important and prestigious European venues."
Artikelnummer A444
Streckkod 3760195734445
Utgivningsdatum 2018-03-09
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Arcana
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Petersen, Marlis
Dirigenter Prandi, Guilio
Kompositörer Pergolesi, G B
Orkestrar Coro e Orchestra Ghislier
Disk: 1
1 Messa in re maggiore: Kyrie
2 Messa in re maggiore: Gloria in excelsis Deo
3 Messa in re maggiore: Laudamus te
4 Messa in re maggiore: Gratias agimus tibi
5 Messa in re maggiore: Domine Deus
6 Messa in re maggiore: Qui tollis peccata mundi
7 Messa in re maggiore: Quoniam Tu solus Sanctus
8 Messa in re maggiore: Cum Sancto Spiritu
9 Mottetto “Dignas laudes resonemus”: Dignas laudes
10 Mottetto “Dignas laudes resonemus”: O me felicem
11 Mottetto “Dignas laudes resonemus”: Sto in calma s
12 Mottetto “Dignas laudes resonemus”: O Virgo doloro
13 Mottetto “Dignas laudes resonemus”: Quot procellae
14 Mottetto “Dignas laudes resonemus”: O sacra et ver
15 Mottetto “Dignas laudes resonemus”: In ipsa laeta
16 Mottetto “Dignas laudes resonemus”: O praesidium s
17 Mottetto “Dignas laudes resonemus”: Te Fili contem
18 Mottetto “Dignas laudes resonemus”: Dignas laudes
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Messa in re maggiore – Mottetto Dignas laudes resonemus, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


159 kr
Jommelli, Niccolo - Requiem - Prandi, Guilio
89 kr
Pergolesi, G B - Stabat Mater - Jones, Angharad Gruffydd / Zazzo, Lawrence
159 kr
Pergolesi, G B - Messa romana - Alessandrini, Rinaldo
119 kr
Pergolesi, G B - Stabat Mater - Concerto Italiano
Pergolesi, G B - Salve Regina - Europa Galante OPS30444 2007-04-30 149 kr
Pergolesi, G B - Stabat Mater / Salve Regina - Müller-Brühl, Helmut (conductor) 8557447 2006-05-01 79 kr
Pergolesi, G B - Stabat Mater - Pierlot, Philippe (viola da gamba) MIR006 2005-10-03 179 kr
Pergolesi, G B - CATALOGUE CD: Stabat Mater - Jacobs, René (conductor) HMA1951119 2000-05-01 89 kr
Pergolesi, G B - Stabat Mater - Halász, Michael 8550766 1995-03-13 69 kr
Ej i lager
Pergolesi, G B - Stabat Mater - King, Robert (conductor) CDA66294 1988-01-01 169 kr
Ej i lager
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar