Debussy, Claude - Metamorphoses - Soldano, Alfonso

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Alfonso Soldano is professor of piano performance at the Giordano Conservatory in Foggia, Italy, following similar posts at Santa Cecilia Academy in Rome and in Trani. He was a favorite student of Ciccolini and is renowned for his virtuosity. He was awarded the International Gold Medal for ‘Best Italian Artist’ in 2013 and has won many other competitions, and is also a busy writer and transcriber. His previous recordings for Divine Art, of the music of Rachmaninoff, Bortkiewicz and Castelnuovo-Tedesco, received glowing reviews. He has performed and given masterclasses all around Italy, and in Germany, Switzerland and Romania, and post-Covid is planning a wider international concert schedule, hoping to tour the USA. His Rachmaninoff is especially magical. He has transcribed 15 of the composer’s romantic songs for solo piano in three books of ‘Romances’ which he performs here with works by Debussy which Soldano has also transcribed. The album is a glorious, sumptuous immersion in late Romantic and Impressionist music which will appeal equally to classical experts and the wider general public. It is a collection of sheer beauty.
Artikelnummer DDA25215
Streckkod 0809730521522
Utgivningsdatum 2021-11-12
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Divine Art
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Soldano, Alfonso
Kompositörer Debussy, Claude
Rachmaninoff, Sergei
Disk: 1
1 Your beauty is that of a flower, Op. 8 No. 2
2 All was taken from me, Op. 26 No. 2
3 Morning, Op. 4 No. 2
4 A Dream, Op. 8 No. 5
5 Do you remember that evening?, Op. Posth.
6 Oh I beg you, do not leave!, Op. 4 No. 1
7 Dusk was falling, Op. Posth.
8 Water Lily, Op. 8 No. 1
9 Do not believe me, friend, Op. 14 No. 7
10 Night is sorrowful, Op. 26 No. 12
11 They replied, Op. 21 No. 4
12 How peaceful, Op. 21 No. 7
13 Summer nights, Op. 14 No. 5
14 In the silence of the secret night, Op. 4 No. 3
15 Spring Torrents, Op. 14 No. 11
16 L'Enfant Prodigue - Prelude
17 I. Nuages
18 Ii. Fêtes
19 Iii. Sirènes
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Metamorphoses, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


159 kr
Rachmaninoff, Sergei - Russian Piano Music, Vol. 13 - Soldano, Alfonso
159 kr
Castelnuovo-Tedesco, Mario - Piano Works - Soldano, Alfonso
169 kr
Debussy, Claude - Works for Two Pianos - Achatz, Dag
169 kr
Debussy, Claude - Préludes Book 1; Images for piano - Nagai, Yukie (piano)
Debussy, Claude - Préludes Book 2; Images Book 2 - Nagai, Yukie (piano) BIS405 2005-04-16 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Debussy, Claude - Debussy - Images - Ogawa, Noriko BIS301105 2003-08-11 139 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Debussy, Claude - Songs - Maltman, Christopher (baritone) CDA67357 2003-01-27 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Debussy, Claude - Piano Trios - Florestan Trio (The) CDA67114 1999-11-01 169 kr
Debussy, Claude - COMPLETE MUSIC FOR 2 PIANO CDH55014 1999-05-25 89 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Debussy, Claude - Images / Le Martyre de St. Sébastien / Marche écossaise - BRT Philharmonic Orchestra Brussels 8550505 1993-02-01 119 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar