Compère, Loyset - Missa Galeazescha. Music for the duke of Milan

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
During the reign of Duke Galeazzo Maria Sforza (1444-76), Milan experienced an extraordinary musical era. In the 1470s, the Duke set out to form a ‘famous and worthy choir’, recruiting a ‘goodly number of singers from beyond the Alps and from various countries’. He soon assembled a musical ensemble that boasted some of the most celebrated musicians in the Franco-Flemish polyphony of the day, from Italy and beyond.

The Duke brought into being a new kind of polyphonic mass, a cycle of motets called missales to replace the traditional ordinarium, with texts attributing special importance to the worship of Our Lady of Grace and Mercy, much beloved by the Sforza family.

A masterpiece of the genre is the so-called Missa Galeazescha for five voices, composed by Loyset Compère and performed here by an ensemble inspired by the impressive size of Galeazzo Maria Sforza’s cappella. This recording brings together four vocal instrumental groups.
Artikelnummer A436
Streckkod 3760195734360
Utgivningsdatum 2017-09-15
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Arcana
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Dirigenter Col, Paolo Da
Ensembler Odhecaton
Kompositörer Compère, Loyset
Disk: 1
1 Sonata n. 100
2 Virgo Maria
3 Ave, stella matutina
4 Ave Domina Sancta Maria
5 Missa Galeazescha: Loco Introitus. Ave, Virgo glor
6 Missa Galeazescha: Loco Gloria. Ave, salus infirmo
7 Toujours bien
8 Missa Galeazescha: Loco Credo. Ave, decus virginal
9 La Martinella
10 Missa Galeazescha: Loco Offertorii. Ave, sponsa ve
11 Tota pulchra es
12 Missa Galeazescha: Loco Sanctus. O Maria
13 Missa Galeazescha: Ad elevationem. Adoramus te, Ch
14 L’homme banni
15 Missa Galeazescha: Loco Agnus. Salve, mater salvat
16 Christi mater, ave
17 Ave, pulcherrima Regina
18 Missa Galeazescha: Loco Deo Gratias. Virginis Mari
19 Ave Maria gratia plena
20 Etzliche Punctenn aus einer Sonade
21 Mater digna Dei
22 Sonata n. 6
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Missa Galeazescha. Music for the duke of Milan, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


159 kr
Josquin Desprez - Giosquino: Josquin Desprez in Italia - Odhecaton
169 kr
Monteverdi, Claudio - Monteverdi in San Marco
159 kr
Palestrina, G P da - Missa Papae Marcelli
169 kr
Scarlatti, Alessandro - Missa Defunctorum, Magnificat, Miserere, Salve Regina
Haydn, Joseph - 19CD-BOX: Complete String Quartets - Festetics Quartet A378 2014-09-10 799 kr
Stradella, Alessandro - La forza delle stelle - Ensemble Mare Nostrum A377 2014-08-27 169 kr
Platti, G B - Concerti Per Il Cembalo Obligato - Concerto Madrigalesco A375 2014-05-14 169 kr
Telemann, G P - Ouvertures à 8 - Zefiro Baroque Orchestra A371 2013-10-09 169 kr
Pandolfi, G A - Sonate à violino solo - Letzbor, Gunar (violin) A369 2013-09-25 169 kr
Monteverdi, Claudio - Missa in illo tempore - Col, Paolo Da RIC322 2012-01-01 159 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar