Kraggerud, Henning (violin) - Munch (Limited Edition Box)

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
15 solo pieces to 15 paintings by Edvard Munch. Alissa Firsova, Naji Hakim, Gabriel Kahane, Aaron Jay Kernis, Ståle Kleiberg, Maria Koval, Ondrej Kukal, Rolf Martinsson, Fabian Müller, Daniel Nelson, Marcus Paus, Laurent Petitgirard, Peter Seabourne, Olav Anton Thommessen and Athanasia Tzanou

A unique release from the unmatched Henning Kraggerud celebrates Edvard Munch's art - in music. 15 new solo pieces directly inspired by 15 of Munch's paintings by composers including A.J. Kernis and Laurent Petitgirard. The Munch Suite is presented in a de-luxe edition for the 150th anniversary, including reproductions of Munch's paintings. Limited Edition - physical release only.

The idea to let contemporary composers interpret Edvard Munch's iconic artworks came from the director of the Vestfold International Festival. Violinist Henning Kraggerud immediately saw the artistic potential in the project and the result is a solo suite that reflects the unique position of Munch's work as artistic inspiration - also within music.

Composers were not hard to ask when it came to these commissions. The rather exotic challenge of writing music to a painting - and by Edvard Munch at that - does not come every day. But equally exiting was the idea of writing a solo piece for one of the most renowned young violinists today: Henning Kraggerud.

The Munch Suite was given its premiere at Haugar Art Museum, near the Åsgårdstrand shores where Munch found his motifs for these paintings, during the exhibition 'Love's Beach' in 2010. A small gallery, housing only 60 persons pr. concert, each piece was performed in front of 'its own' painting. In connection with the release of the Munch Suite on CD, Kraggerud has developed an exclusive concert performance where the paintings are projected in chamber halls - and the interest for the concept is massive. The prospect of experiencing musical interpretations of Edvard Munch's artworks in real time, with the composer and soloist as curators, opens for uncharted and exiting connections between the artwork and the audience.

This beautifully designed silver foil / black matte box (210x152x42) is the perfect entourage for such a daring adventure into visual art an music as the Munch Suite. The CD itself is found supporting the 15 cards with information about the various pieces, and reproductions of Munch's artworks: The Woman · The Dance of Life · The Meeting · The Ladies on the Bridge · Ashes · Evening · Young People on the Beach · Moonlight on the Beach · Beach · Bathing Woman and Children · Two Women on the Shore · Man and Woman on the Beach · Two Human Beings. The Lonely Ones · Kiss on the Shore by Moonlight · Trees by the Beach

Artikelnummer PSC1322
Streckkod 7033662013227
Utgivningsdatum 2013-09-25
Kategori Violin
Skivbolag Simax
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Kraggerud, Henning (violin)
Disk: 1
1 Munch's Traum(a)
2 A Dance of Life
3 Meeting
4 The Ladies on the Bridge
5 Ashes
6 Aftenstund
7 Fantasia over Unge mennesker på stranden
8 Moonlight over the Sea
9 Landscape
10 Etude: Cobalt Cure
11 Blick auf das Meer
12 Mand and Woman on the Beach
13 Two People. The Lonely
14 Kiss on the Beach in Moonlight
15 Trees on the Beach
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Munch (Limited Edition Box), berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


189 kr
Hemsing, Ragnhild (violin) - Yr
189 kr
Salonen, Esa-Pekka - Written in Sand - Sigerland, Sølve
189 kr
Bull, Ole - Arve Tellefsen plays Ole Bull - Tellefsen, Arve (violin)
189 kr
Borgstrøm, Hjalmar - Violin Concerto - Båtstrand, Jonas (violin)
Spohr, Louis - Concertos for Two Violins Nos. 1 & 2 - Kraggerud, Henning (violin) 8570840 2010-02-22 119 kr
Sinding, Christian - Music for Violin and Piano Vol 2 - Kraggerud, Henning (violin) 8572255 2009-11-23 60 kr (119 kr)
Sinding, Christian - Music for Violin and Piano Vol 1 - Kraggerud, Henning (violin) 8572254 2009-09-21 119 kr
Ysaÿe, Eugène - Six Sonatas for Solo Violin - Kraggerud, Henning (violin) PSC1293 2009-09-07 239 kr
Wicks, Camilla (violin) - Great Norwegian Performers, Vol. 3 PSC1832 2007-01-08 189 kr
Sibelius, Jean - Violin Concerto - Kraggerud, Henning (violin) 8557266 2004-08-01 60 kr (119 kr)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar