Cooman, Carson - Music for Organ by Carson Cooman, Vol. 14: Antiphonies - Simmons, Erik

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Carson Cooman is many things musical – organist and Composer in Residence at the Memorial Church, Harvard University; writer, critic and consultant, concert organist, and above all a highly prolific composer of music in a wide variety of genres, from orchestral to song. Recent counts show over 3000 tracks of his music available online with over 300 compositions written for him by more than 100 composers. His organ compositions come in many styles, from liturgical models, to substantial secular pieces such as his organ symphonies, preludes and fugues. On this album a range of works, most composed between 2013 and 2020, wonderfully realized on a fabulous instrument. Erik Simmons is a superb organist, making his 14th Cooman organ album for Divine Art. We hear the gorgeous voices of the organ of Propsteikirche St. Ludgerus in Billerbeck, Germany, recorded through the Hauptwerk system.
Artikelnummer DDA25218
Streckkod 0809730521829
Utgivningsdatum 2021-05-14
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Divine Art
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Simmons, Erik
Kompositörer Cooman, Carson
Disk: 1
1 Fantasia Canonica, Op. 1342
Two from the British Isles, Op.1019
2 I. Prelude on "kingsfold"
3 Ii. Postlude on "hyfrydol"
4 I. Herbststimmung (Autumn Moods)
5 Ii. Herbstfarben (Autumn Colors)
6 Iii. Sonnenuntergang (Sunset)
7 A St. Patrick Silhouette, Op. 1362
8 St. Michael Antiphonies, Op. 1120
9 Desert Marigold, Op. 1365
10 Preludio del ricordo, Op. 1358
Two from the British Isles, Op.1019
11 I. Praeludium
12 Ii. Ricercare
13 Iii. Toccata
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Music for Organ by Carson Cooman, Vol. 14: Antiphonies, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


159 kr
Cooman, Carson - Organ Music, Vol. 13 - Eternal City - Simmons, Erik
159 kr
Cooman, Carson - Portals: Organ Music, Vol. 11 - Simmons, Erik
159 kr
Cooman, Carson - Jubilee (Carson Cooman Organ Music, Vol. 10) - Simmons, Erik
159 kr
Cooman, Carson - Sea Dream - Carson Cooman Organ Music Vol. 9 - Simmons, Erik
Cooman, Carson - Zephyr (Carson Cooman Organ Music, Vol. 8) - Simmons, Erik DDA25177 2018-06-15 159 kr
Cooman, Carson - The Cloak with the Stars - Simmons, Erik DDA25159 2017-11-17 159 kr
Cooman, Carson - Exordium - Organ Music by Carson Cooman - Simmons, Erik DDA25154 2017-08-18 159 kr
Cooman, Carson - Preludio - Simmons, Erik DDA21229 2016-07-15 229 kr
Cooman, Carson - Liminal - Simmons, Erik DDV24161 2015-11-13 99 kr
Cooman, Carson - Masque - Simmons, Erik DDA25127 2015-01-21 159 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar