Aquila Altera Ensemble - Music from the Middle Ages to the Renaissance

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Aquila Altera Ensemble

The Aquila Altera Ensemble keeps in mind the acquisitions of the most reliable musicological studies that claim that the gap between us and early music is so unbridgeable as to make it impossible to take into consideration any musical performance removing it from its own historical context and time; but this does not prevent the ensemble from developing a particular musical approach whereby music from the learned, therefore written, tradition, is compared with music that owes its existence to oral transmission.

This research sets the two repertoires side by side, endeavouring to detect a possible relationship between them, not only in their musical aspects, but also in their texts. The repertoire that is presented here, which is entirely Italian, juxtaposes pieces drawn from manuscripts or printed collections from the thirteenth to sixteenth centuries with pieces (and performance practices) that stem from an oral tradition and from the use of musical instruments of the Italian tradition, in addition to the more common ones. These instruments have been reconstructed on the basis of the historical sources, and one of the most widespread and musically important is the bagpipe.

Artikelnummer TC300004
Streckkod 8007194106268
Utgivningsdatum 2015-11-27
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Tactus
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Aquila Altera Ensemble
Disk: 1
1 Li saracin' adorano lo sole
2 Saltarello
3 Dolce lo mio drudo
4 Sonata al passo delle capre, tradizionale
5 E vantènde segnor mio
6 Saltarello
7 Madonna Santa Maria
8 Saltarello
9 Dolce Vergine Maria
10 Non posso far bucato che non piova
11 Tradizionale
12 O Vergin santa
13 O Maria diana stella
14 Li saracini adorano lo sole
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Music from the Middle Ages to the Renaissance, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


127 kr (159 kr)
Zardini, Terenzio - Organ Works - Peretti, Pier Damiano (organ)
231 kr (289 kr)
Ghezzi, Ippolito - 4CD-BOX: Oratori / Mottetti / Lamentazioni - Cascio, Roberto
127 kr (159 kr)
Alma, Svegliate Ormani - Armoniosoincanto / Anonima Frottolisti
127 kr (159 kr)
Giglio Fiorentino - Fabbri, Giorgio
Rubino, Bonaventura - Messa De Morti - Capella Musicale TC601803 2014-12-03 127 kr (159 kr)
Colonna, Giovanni - L' Assalonne TC630302 2014-12-03 127 kr (159 kr)
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Various - Trascrizioni Per Archi Ed Organo - Solisti Laudensi TC900004 2014-12-03 127 kr (159 kr)
Gorini, Gino - Works for Strings - Oddie / Sakamoto TC910702 2014-12-03 127 kr (159 kr)
Pilati, Mario - Suite for Strings and Piano / Bagatelles - Orchestra Nazionale Artes TC901602 2014-11-19 127 kr (159 kr)
Podda, Marco - Le Corde Dell´Aria - Antonaz, Laura (Soprano) TC961601 2014-11-19 127 kr (159 kr)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar