Glenton, Gawain - Music in a Cold Climate: Sounds of Hansa Europe - Various

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
A new signing for Delphian, In Echo is made up of some of Europe’s finest young early-music specialists. Each a soloist in their own right, under director Gawain Glenton they have put together a fascinating snapshot of the musical landscape during the heyday of the Hanseatic League. The seafaring nations of northern Europe have always been connected: London to Tallinn via Lübeck, Hamburg, Bremen and the ports of Holland, Denmark and Sweden. The sixteenth- and seventeenth-century composer/musicians on this recording each looked beyond their own shores and toward a sense of shared European culture and understanding. Andrew Keeling’s new work Northern Soul was commissioned specially to complement this programme. Formed in 2016, In Echo has already given recitals at Dartington International Summer School and at York Early Music Christmas Festival. In 2018 they will perform in Regensburg, as well as making several appearances in the UK. Their director, specialist cornetto player Gawain Glenton, performs with many leading international groups and directors, including Il Giardino Armonico, Concerto Italiano, I Fagiolini and The Taverner Consort.
Artikelnummer DCD34206
Streckkod 0801918342066
Utgivningsdatum 2018-01-19
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Delphian
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Glenton, Gawain
In Echo
Kompositörer Various
Disk: 1
1 Symphonia 1 a 4
2 Der heilig Berg
3 Peggie Bell
4 Ein Schottisch Tantz
5 Sonata a 4
6 Das Leid ist hier
7 Paduana ‘Susanne un jour’
8 A Prelude for the Violin
9 John come kiss me now
10 Sonata a 2
11 Paduana ‘Lagrima’
12 Pavan ‘The Image of Melancholly’
13 Walk 1
14 Walk 2
15 Walk 3
16 Walk 4
17 Der 8. Psalm
18 Sonata 31 a 4
19 Lachrimae Pavaen
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Music in a Cold Climate: Sounds of Hansa Europe, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


159 kr
Various - 17th Century Playlist - Lyon, Ed
159 kr
Born in Dirt an' Din - Mr McFall’s Chamber - Various
159 kr
Fontanals-Simmons, Marta - I and Silence: Women's Voices in American Song - Various
189 kr
Pater peccavi: Music of lamentation from Renaissance Portugal - Various
Shibe, Sean - softLOUD: Music for acoustic and electric guitars - Various DCD34213 2018-09-21 189 kr
In Sorrow’s Footsteps - Various DCD34215 2018-07-20 159 kr
McKenzie Sawers Duo - After the Tryst: new music for saxophone and piano - Various DCD34201 2018-02-16 189 kr
In Echo - Music in a Cold Climate: Sounds of Hansa Europe (LP) - Various DCD34302 2018-01-19 229 kr
Ej i lager
Shibe, Sean - Dreams and Fancies: English music for solo guitar - Various DCD34193 2017-08-18 189 kr
Various - Serenissima: Music from Renaissance Europe DCD34149 2014-09-12 189 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar