Wilkinson, Clare / Rose Consort of Viols - Mynstrelles With Straunge Sounds

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Clare Wilkinson, mezzo-soprano
Rose Consort of Viols

A rapid transformation in musical tastes occurred in the years around 1500, with the relatively widespread distribution of part-music in the new medium of print - it was in this context that the consort of viols emerged. For their third recording on Delphian, the Rose Consort use a set of instruments modelled on those depicted in an Italian altarpiece dating from 1497 in Bologna. Peerless early-music mezzo Clare Wilkinson joins the consort in a sophisticated interweaving of voices that casts revealing light on the earliest music for this innovative ensemble. Rose Consort of Viols' recent engagements have included performances at the BBC Proms Matinees at Cadogan Hall with vocal ensemble Tenebrae, at the National Gallery in London and for Semana de Musica Religiosa in Cuenca, Spain. The Consort has received awards for its research and performance of newly devised programmes, and has made a number of highly acclaimed recordings for Delphian and other labels, including most recently 'An Emerald in a Work of Gold: Music from the Dow Partbooks' (Delphian DCD34115), a disc of music by Byrd and his contemporaries in collaboration with The Marian Consort, and 'Serenissima' (DCD34149), a programme of music from Renaissance Europe performed on instruments by Richard Jones copied from the earliest surviving viol, a Venetian instrument by Francesco Linarol from c.1540. A second recorded collaboration with The Marian Consort, 'Loquebantur: Music from the Baldwin Partbooks' (DCD34160), will be released 28 September, 2015.
Artikelnummer DCD34169
Streckkod 0801918341694
Utgivningsdatum 2016-01-15
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Delphian
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Wilkinson, Clare / Rose Consort of Viols
Disk: 1
1 And I war a maydyn Wilkinson, Clare Rose Consort of Viols
2 De tous biens plaine a 4
3 Fortuna desperata
4 Helas Madam
5 De tu biens plaene
6 De tous biens playne
7 Fortune Esperee
8 Missa, 'Fortuna Desperata'
9 Vita dulcedo/Agnus Dei II
10 Cecus non judicat de coloribus
11 Triste España sin ventura!
12 Des biens amors a 4
13 La martinella
14 In te Domine speravi, per trovar pietà
15 In te Domine sperabo
16 La quercia
17 Biblis
18 Fata la parte
19 La Spagna
20 La mi sola Laureola
21 Fa la sol a 3
22 Con amores, la mi madre
23 Agnus Dei II
24 Adieu mes amours
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Mynstrelles With Straunge Sounds, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


189 kr
Brahms, Johannes - An English Requiem - Bevan, Mary
239 kr
Piazzolla, Astor - María de Buenos Aires
189 kr
Hill, Peter - Russian Works for Piano Four Hands - Stravinsky, Igor
189 kr
Maxwell Davies, Peter - The Last Island
Shibe, Sean - Dreams and Fancies: English music for solo guitar - Various DCD34193 2017-08-18 189 kr
Sudden Light - - Bednall, David DCD34189 2017-08-18 189 kr
Mr McFall’s Chamber - Baltic Reflections DCD34156 2015-11-13 189 kr
Byrd / Tallis / Taverner - Music from the Baldwin Partbooks - McCleery, Rory DCD34160 2015-11-13 189 kr
Purcell, Henry - Purcell's Revenge DCD34161 2015-03-13 189 kr
Various - Serenissima: Music from Renaissance Europe DCD34149 2014-09-12 189 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar