Shore, Howard - Naked Lunch - London Philharmonic Orchestra

Lägg till önskelista + 159 kr - Utgången

A new release for this classic Cronenberg score - remastered and repackaged with 16 minutes of previously unreleased bonus material. Howard Shore again masters the mood with this foray into the seamy underworld of William Burroughs. In this story about a place called Interzone, full of sinister centipedes and slimy 'mugwumps,' there is nothing better at giving listeners the creepy-crawlies than the depressing styles of what many could instantly identify as 'beatnik' jazz. ... To be even more authentic to the period, he collaborates with Ornette Coleman and also incorporates the Thelonious Monk composition 'Misterioso.' This soundtrack's best moments, however, occur when Shore drops the beat pose and just shines darkly. --Joseph Lanza
Artikelnummer HWR1017
Streckkod 0899158002178
Utgivningsdatum 2014-10-26
Kategori Filmmusik
Skivbolag Howe Records
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister London Philharmonic Orchestra
Kompositörer Shore, Howard
Disk: 1
1 Naked Lunch
2 Hauser and O'Brien / Bugpowder
3 Mugwumps
4 Centipede
5 The Black Meat
6 Simpatico / Misterioso
7 Fadela's Coven
8 Interzone Suite
9 William Tell (complete)
10 Mujahaddin
11 Intersong
12 Dr. Benway
13 Clark Nova Dies
14 Ballad / Joan
15 Cloquet's Parrots / Midnight Sunrise
16 Nothing is True; Everything is Permitted
17 Welcome to Annexia
18 Writeman
19 Hauser and O'Brien (complete)
20 Dual Typewriters
21 Simpatico (reprise)
22 Martinelli
23 Intersong (take 2)
24 Bugpowder (take 9)
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Naked Lunch, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


159 kr
Shore, Howard - Spotlight (Soundtrack)
159 kr
Shore, Howard - Crash
159 kr
Shore, Howard - Dead Ringers
159 kr
Shore, Howard - Maps to the Stars
Shore, Howard - Jimmy P - Original Soundtrack - Dover Quartet HWR1010 2013-11-13 159 kr
Shore, Howard - Soul of the Ultimate Nation - Collector's Edition, Vol. 2 HWR1006 2012-09-05 159 kr
Shore, Howard - Collector's Edition Vol. 1 HWR1003 2012-08-22 159 kr
Shore, Howard - Original Soundtrack: Cosmopolis HWR1008 2012-06-26 159 kr
Shore, Howard - Lord of the Rings Symphony (The) - Wicki, Ludwig HWR1005 2012-03-19 289 kr
Shore, Howard - Hugo - Original Soundtrack HWR1007 2012-03-07 159 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar