Berkeley, Lennox - Nelson (2CD) - Howarth, Elgar

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
The opera centers on the love affair of Horatio Nelson, and Emma, Lady Hamilton. Completed in 1951, it was first performed in full in 1954. The British Embassy in Naples is the scene of a birthday party for Nelson, arranged to celebrate his victory at the Nile. He appears with ‘the sadness of the world upon his lips’ and while the other guests are dancing, Nelson, with Emma Hamilton, the Ambassador’s wife, beside him, hears a servant foretell his future unhappiness. This releases the passionate feelings of the couple for each other and the conflict in their lives.
Artikelnummer SRCD2392
Streckkod 5020926239228
Utgivningsdatum 2021-06-04
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Lyrita
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 2
Artister Johnston, David
Harrhy, Eiddwen
Dirigenter Howarth, Elgar
Kompositörer Berkeley, Lennox
Pryce-Jones, Alan
Orkestrar BBC Symphony Orchestra
Disk: 1
Nelson, Opera In Three Acts: Act Ii Scene I
1 I. Introduction: Mario! Sebastiano! Annibale!
2 Ii. Mercy, child, a carriage and pair
3 Iii. Victory O happy day
4 Iv. Oh! With what wonder
5 V. A strange little hero
6 Vi. The wine waits
7 Vii. Very well, very well
8 Viii. Choose between life and death
9 Ix. You do well, my Lord
10 X. That is a man's music
11 I. Introduction: Another day!
12 Ii. Welcome Ma'am
13 Iii. Indelicate presumption
14 Iv. Nelson, why are you silent?
15 V. ord Nelson! Emma!
Disk: 2
Nelson, Opera In Three Acts: Act Iii Scene Iii
1 I. Tell me Hardy, you knew Lord Nelon
2 Ii. You look very sombre, gentlemen
3 Iii. Leave me to reflect
4 Iv. Lord Nelson a messenger!
5 I. Introduction: Today the great ship sails
6 Ii. I had their huzzaz before
7 Iii. Are we safe hidden?
8 Iv. Now we pass into the future
9 V. Orchestral Interlude
10 I. Out of it all, down below hatches
11 Ii. Make way there!
12 Iii. Orchestral Interlude
13 I. And so Ma'am, he died
14 Ii. Look, it is growing dark
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Nelson (2CD), berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


259 kr
Berkeley, Lennox - The One Act Operas (3CD) - Various
139 kr
Bax, Arnold - Symphony No. 2 & Winter Legends
139 kr
Rubbra, Edmund - Violin Concerto & Sinfonia Concertante Op. 38 - Schwarz, Rudolf
169 kr
Bernstein, Leonard - Kaddish / Chichester Psalms / Missa brevis - Slatkin, Leonard
Walton / Berkeley / Arnold - English Guitar Concertos - Hickox, Richard CHAN9963 2006-09-01 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Gerhard, Roberto - Symphony No. 1 / Violin Concerto - Bamert, Matthias CHAN9599 2006-09-01 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Gerhard, Roberto - Symphony No. 3 (Collages) / Piano Concerto - Bamert, Matthias CHAN9556 2006-09-01 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Howells, Herbert - PIANO CONCERTO Nos. 1 & 2 / PENGUINSKI - Hickox, Richard CHAN9874 2006-09-01 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Berkeley, Lennox - Chamber Works: Violin Sonata / Concertino - Schirmer Ensemble 8557324 2005-07-01 79 kr
Ligeti, György - György Ligeti - Bahr, Gunilla von (flute) BIS053 2005-04-16 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +

Andra har köpt

Andra kunder har även köpt:
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar