Nowell sing we: Contemporary Carols, Volume 2 - Choir of Worcester College

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Following on from the universal critical acclaim of their first album with Resonus (This Christmas Night - RES10113), the Choir of Worcester College, Oxford - under the direction of Stephen Farr - return with a second album of contemporary Christmas Carols. Entitled Nowell sing we, this new selection contains works from a wide variety of celebrated composers including Gabriel Jackson, Peter Maxwell Davies, Lennox Berkeley, Colin Matthews, Francis Pott, Edmund Rubbra, Richard Rodney Bennett & Herbert Howells among many others, with no fewer than nine world premieres. Also featured throughout the programme are the seven O Antiphon Preludes for solo organ by Nico Muhly, performed here by Stephen Farr on the organ of Keble College, Oxford.
Artikelnummer RES10138
Streckkod 5060262790427
Utgivningsdatum 2015-10-01
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Resonus Classics
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Choir of Worcester College
Dirigenter Farr, Stephen
Disk: 1
1 Nowell sing we
2 The Virgin's Cradle Hymn
3 Sweet was the song
4 O Antiphon Preludes: I. O Sapientia
5 Puer Nobis
6 Nova! nova!
7 O Antiphon Preludes: II. O Adonai
8 The Angels' Carol
9 O mortal man (Sussex Mummer's Carol)
10 O Antiphon Preludes: III. O Radix Jesse
11 King's and Shepherds
12 Lo, that is a marvellous change
13 O magnum mysterium
14 O Antiphon Preludes: IV. O Clavis David
15 Christ was born on Christmas Day
16 I Saw Three Ships
17 Lute-Book Lullaby
18 O Antiphon Preludes: V. O Oriens
19 This is the record of John
20 Drop down, ye heavens
21 O Antiphon Preludes: VI. O Rex Gentium
22 Nowell, nowell, tidings true (The Salutation Carol
23 Ave, regina coelorum
24 As I lay upon a night
25 O Antiphon Preludes: VII. O Emmanuel
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Nowell sing we: Contemporary Carols, Volume 2, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


259 kr
Bach, J S - Clavier-Übung III (2CD) - Farr, Stephen
149 kr
Britten, Benjamin - Journey to Aldeburgh: Young Britten - Chamber Domaine
149 kr
Bussey, Martin - Through a Glass: Songs by Martin Bussey - Farnsworth, Marcus (baritone)
149 kr
Brachetta, Guillermo - Divine Noise: Theatrical Music for Two Harpsichords
The Queen's Six - Music of the Realm: Tudor Music for Men's Voices RES10146 2015-03-02 149 kr
Ej i lager
McCabe, John - Le Poisson Magique: Organ works by John McCabe - Winpenny, Tom RES10144 2015-02-02 149 kr
Castelnuovo-Tedesco, Mario - Shakespeare Sonnets - Riches, Ashley RES10141 2014-11-01 149 kr
Swayne, Giles - Stations of the Cross - Nieminski, Simon (organ) RES10118 2012-10-01 149 kr
Ej i lager
Finzi, Gerald - By Footpath and Stile - Finzi Quartet RES10109 2012-05-02 149 kr
Ej i lager
Turnage, M-A - A Constant Obsession - Spence, Nicky (tenor) RES10106 2012-01-02 149 kr
Ej i lager
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar