Hildegard von Bingen - O Orzchis Ecclesia - Zanichelli, Barbara

Lägg till önskelista + 119 kr - Utgången

Symphonia harmoniae caelestium revelationum
Ensemble San Felice / Federico Bardazzi

The religious Hildegard von Bingen was known as 'The Sybil of the Rhine' on account of her visions, translated into music with prophetic charisma. This disc presents two sides of Hildegard, an instrument and a mirror, reflecting her divine revelations, through the sound of her words both spoken and sung. The performances are from a specialised early-music ensemble, based in Florence, who have undertaken study of the original manuscripts and (perhaps more unusually) performed the music in public before making this testament to the art of one of music's most singular women, who is still perhaps more famed for her life than her music.

The beginning of the cult for the music of Hildegard von Bingen started with a CD of the British label Hyperion in the 80-ties and ever since it enjoys a huge popularity: the Mystic from the Middle Ages wrote heavenly music, which till today holds its spell over every audience, whether laymen or connoisseur.

The magic is unexplainable; one has to experience the power and beauty in solitude. Wonderful performance by the beautiful voices of Ensemble San Felice, accompanied by gothic harp, viol and organ. Full original texts of the music included.

Artikelnummer 94273
Streckkod 5028421942735
Utgivningsdatum 2011-08-03
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Brilliant Classics
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Zanichelli, Barbara
Kompositörer Hildegard von Bingen
Disk: 1
1 ANTIPHONA: O Orzchis Ecclesia 67, In dedicatione E 05:48 Von Bingen
2 I ANTIPHONA: O coruscans lux 68 (IV): PSALMUS 10: 07:27 Von Bingen
3 II ANTIPHONA: O pulchrae facies 38 De virginibus ( 06:32 Von Bingen
4 III ANTIPHONA: Nunc Gaudeant 57, In dedicatione Ec 05:14 Von Bingen
5 VERSICULUM: Diffusa est gratia in labiis tuis 01:26 Von Bingen
6 BENEDICTIO I, LECTIO I: De Libro divinorum operum 05:53 Von Bingen
7 RESPONSORIUM I: Nobilissima viriditas 39 Item de v 05:13 Von Bingen
8 BENEDICTIO II, LECTIO II: De Libro divinorum operu 04:52 Von Bingen
9 RESPONSORIUM II: O vos imitatores excelsae persona 04:06 Von Bingen
10 BENEDICTIO III, LECTIO III: De Libro divinorum ope 04:53 Von Bingen
11 RESPONSORIUM III: O felix anima 64 (III) 05:37 Von Bingen
12 ORATIO: Deus, qui beatam Hildegardem Virginem tuam 01:07 Von Bingen
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om O Orzchis Ecclesia, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


60 kr (119 kr)
Ensemble Cosmedin - Anima mea: Sacred Music of the Middle Ages - Hildegard von Bingen
149 kr
Mozart, W A - 3CD-BOX: Die Zauberflöte - Kuijken, Sigiswald
119 kr
Poulenc, Francis - Les Mamelles de Tiresias - Nieuw Ensemble
109 kr
Schoenberg, Arnold - Moses und Aron - Austrian Radio Symphony Orchestra
Shostakovich, Dmitry - The Gamblers - Bolshoi Theatre Orchestra 9181 2011-01-03 119 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Mozart, W A - Così fan tutte - Genz, Christoph (tenor) 93925 2011-01-03 149 kr
Mozart, W A - Le Nozze di Figaro - Kuijken, Sigiswald 93966 2011-01-03 149 kr
Hildegard von Bingen - Femina Forma Maria - Ensemble Mediatrix PH10011 2010-03-22 149 kr
Ej i lager
Hildegard von Bingen - Jerusalem: Vision of Peace - Gothic Voices CDA67039 1998-01-01 169 kr
Hildegard von Bingen - Heavenly Revelations 8550998 1995-07-01 119 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar